We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   42415 41st Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85086   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #3 of 175 hotels in Phoenix
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Our stay here should be a training ground for all other hotels. We were never made to feel more welcomed! The front desk remember who we were every time we walked in the door. They made us reservations and didn't even had to ask our room number and they were just about sold out. The manager advised us of a wine bar down the street. 2 thumbs up to her. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and wonderful review. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from and we want all our guests to be happy they decided to stay with us by providing the best possible service and accommodations in our area. We look forward to serving you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    64
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
103
69
24
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
390 reviews 390 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
284 helpful votes 284 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and I chose to stay at this Hampton just north of Phoenix at the beginning of our trip in Arizona. As usual, this was a good decision: the hotel was quiet and clean, offers fitted sheets and comfy bedding, a fitness center, freshly baked cookies, internet access and friendly employees. There were not many restaurants close by but since this was just an overnight stop, that was not a problem. A fast-food restaurant and a Denny's are a few steps away if you can handle their food for a meal or two. A convenience store/gas station is located at the turn into the Hampton and an outlet mall is across the street. This Hampton offers a great jumping off point to visit Montezuma's Castle as you head up Interstate 17 toward the Grand Canyon. If you have time, don't miss the stop at Walnut Canyon, slightly east of Flagstaff. It's full of history and offers a great hike!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the highest floor available and ask to be as far from the elevator as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel as your starting point, and for sharing your review and 5 star rating. There are so many wonderful places to visit in our area that everyone can find something of interest to enjoy and explore. I hope your trip was wonderful and that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was my first time to stay at a Hampton Inn. After a long day on the road--sightseeing and shopping from Sedona going south--we decided to stop here rather than driving in to Phoenix.
While we arrived after dark we found the parking well lit, clean, quiet, and the reception area
welcoming with cookies available (how did they know I wanted a cookie?) The service prompt
and courteous. The room--spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Probably the nicest room we
had on the trip. The beds were very good, the facility very quiet although the parking lot was
fairly full. If this is what one can expect of Hampton Inns--I'll make it my favorite chain hotel.
And, it proudly displays its Trip Advisor sign.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for posting your comments and 5 star rating of our hotel, and Welcome to Hampton Inns, your new favorite family of hotels! We love having you here and will always do whatever we can to make sure your stay with us is enjoyable and worry free. I hope you will let us prove this to you every time you are looking for a hotel stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

As far as hotels go, the Hampton Inn is always a good stand by when you need one in a hurry and don't have lots of options. In this particular situation, for the holiday, the family home was packed so we were put up at the ONLY hotel in the Anthem area. So, if you are staying in Anthem, just know this is the only option in a 10 mile radius.

The hotel is updating and remodeling it's breakfast service area and gym but have made arrangements for a local gym to accommodate hotel guests, which showed they cared about their guests. Every day in the lobby is a tray of warm cookies, for guests as they come and go. A nice touch for a middle of the line hotel chain. What we particularly appreciated though, was the "to go" breakfast in a bag at the desk for those who check out or leave before the "included" breakfast is served. LOVED that extra touch to accommodate all guests at the hotel.

What I particularly liked was something I wish more hotels/resorts did purposefully. Each morning we were asked if our room needed service. In a city where water is a premium, I was happy to help conserve by not asking for new sheets & towels. I made my own bed, by choice, but was very appreciative of their sensibility. This would be a great way to save money on room rates as well, as you don't have to pay for so much unnecessary services unless you want them.

Across the street is an outlet mall, a Wal Mart, Dennys and Del Taco. 1/2 mile over I-17 is a Starbucks, banks, grocery stores, etc. Beautiful area.

Would I stay here again? If my entire family gets together again and someone needs to go to a hotel, YES!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton brand, and for choosing to stay at our hotel and share your comments. We are proud to be a part of a Lighthouse Brand, that you know you can always count on quality and comfort, and our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. We are also proud of our eco-friendly and sustainability programs and practices, and appreciate your recognition of these efforts. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is right next to the outlets at Anthem which is great after a "full day of shopping"! They have a small heated outdoor pool and spa which was clean and well maintained. The only negative about this hotel was the breakfast which didn't offer a great choice. Despite this I would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thanks for choosing to stay at our hotel, and for sharing your comments and recommendation. Hampton establishes the breakfast menu choices, and I'm sorry to hear you were not satisfied with this aspect of your stay. I hope you will accept my apologies, and let us know if there is something more you would like the next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel has recently upgraded its features. There were multiple USB charging stations in the room, excellent television reception, extra clean comforters, along with the expected Hampton features. The breakfast room staff did a great job and the front desk was always helpful. A well managed property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. The upgrades you noticed are part of Hampton's new standards, and you should be seeing them and even more coming soon to all properties. We value all guest input and really appreciate your kind words. I hope you will let us serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very nice hotel. Very clean!! Entire staff was wonderful. A special thanks to Morgan!!! Great coffee, great breakfast, and great service!!! Great location with stores and restaurants very close by.Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!!

Room Tip: My room was on the third floor. It was close to the main road but didn't hear the traffic. The h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thanks for your excellent review and great comments! Morgan is one of our best and I'll be sure she receives the positive recognition she deserves for being mentioned here by you. I'm glad you will be our guest again and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem

Address: 42415 41st Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.