We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Happy Hour and Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4415 East Paradise Village Parkway South, Phoenix, AZ 85032 (Paradise Valley)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Upgrade to Premium Suite
Ranked #20 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Hobe Sound, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Love the Happy Hour and Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding and the staff was very nice. We had a lovely view of the golf course and the pool. The one bedroom suite was great for our family because we have 2 kids so we could put them to sleep and still visit with friends in the living room area. But the best part about staying at Embassy Suites is the complimentary Happy Hour and free cooked to order breakfast. I will say the Happy Hour hors d'oeuvres weren't as great as other Embassy Suites, they were more like snacks. Gold fish crackers and chips and salsa but it was plenty for us and the free drinks certainly made up for the hors d'oeuvres.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Manager at Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you had at great experience at our hotel and we hope to see you back with us real soon. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    196
    69
    22
    8
See reviews for
134
104
39
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The experience went overall very well, the staff is very friendly and timely. Was not all that impressed by the PURE rooms, they seemed to only have the air purifier and nothing different otherwise. Comfortable but not impressive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Manager at Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. In our Pure rooms we sanitize the air handling units and install air cleaners to purity the air 24 hours a day. All surfaces are treated from carpet to upholstery to our pure mattress and pillow covers that are resistand to mold and dust mites. Tests have shown that 98-100% of viruses and bacteria are killed in Pure rooms. Thanks again for choosing our beautiful hotel and we hope to see you again soon, and thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My friend and I had a delightful stay at this Embassy Suites following a marathon day of shopping! The evening reception provided a delightful respite and the breakfast was more varied than I anticipated. The hotel staff was efficient and pleasant, the room was extremely comfortable in every way. I would definitely return to this property on another occasion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Manager at Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thanks so much for the great comments, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel is fairly old but it is strategically located with beautiful mountain views of the Valley of The Sun. The golf course setting is a beautiful, green oasis in the desert. Our "suite" was average sized for this chain, but we had 4 interior doors to configure. The hotel features a free-standing room air exchanger which looks like R2D2 and is fairly noisy. Not sure if there is a health issue?? The daily breakfast is well-cooked and nicely presented by the extra friendly staff. Same with free cocktail hour. This hotel is all about location. It is ready for a room decor refresher.

Room Tip: Pay the $10 up-charge for the mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Manager at Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
We appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks so much for Choosing Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale for your get away location. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I recently spent a week celebrating my birthday at the Embassy Suites - Scottsdale - Phoenix with my wife and daughter. This was a return visit and as before, I was not dissappointed. Staff was excellent and I took advantage of numerous amentities including the Stone Creek Golf Course for a challenging round and the complimentary breakfast and the nightly Managers Reception. Will return on my next visit to Phoenix.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Manager at Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Happy belated birthday and thanks so much for choosing Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale as your place to celebrate! Hope to see your again soon :) we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

All around great suite hotel. Breakfast was as expected. Had connecting rooms which was great. Pool was perfect for the grandkids. Would have liked better nibbles at happy hour but not enough to bother about. Good convenient location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Manager at Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thanks so much for choosing our beautiful hotel on your trip. I sure will forward your comments to our food and beverage manager and we appreciate you suggestion and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is another outstanding property in Phoenix area.
All rooms are excellent size and all the amenities you would want in a hotel of this quality and location.
Excellent breakfast and dinner in the restaurant on site.

Room Tip: Rooms on North side quitter than Southside due to golf putting green.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Manager at Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks so much for choosing our beautiful hotel, we appreciate your business and wonderful comments! We at the Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale

Address: 4415 East Paradise Village Parkway South, Phoenix, AZ 85032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#27 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual contemporary atmosphere. Each of our 270 two-room suites features a separate living and sleeping area,private balcony, galley kitchen with microwave, wet bar, refrigerator and coffee maker. Two TV's with remote controls, two phones with high speed internet. Dressing area, in-room safes. All suites have spectacular views of the golf course or surrounding community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Scottsdale
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.