We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel. Can use some updates to make stay better for guest.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4415 East Paradise Village Parkway South, Phoenix, AZ 85032 (Paradise Valley)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Upgrade to Premium Suite
Ranked #20 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Waddell, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel. Can use some updates to make stay better for guest.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Rooms can use some updates, Broken furniture. Bathrooms was clean but extremely out-dated.
No DVD player in room. Don't drink the bottle of water in room, it will cost you over $5. Room did have nice big refrigerator. Breakfast was the best. No in-room internet service unless you have certain HHonors levels. Very dissapointed. Had to go outside of room for free internet service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Manager at Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks so much for your response. We are always looking to make improvements and we appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    196
    69
    22
    8
See reviews for
134
104
39
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great location. Nice view of the golf course. Everyone from the front desk staff to restaurant and housekeeping were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great as was 2 hour reception at night. Room was very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again when in Phoenix.

Room Tip: ask for golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Manager at Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Great comments! Thanks so much and we hope to see your back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I had to stay here for business purposes, so I was stuck in the hotel for approximately 3 days straight. The rooms are large and comfortable, although there is a problem with the hot water that I experienced and the staff doesn't want you to know about. I actually saw the sign in the staff office about denying the hot water problem when I had to go and find my stowed bags.

They are about a $40-50 cab ride from the airport and no shuttle is provided. However, they do provide a shuttle to the local restaurants and mall which are within walking distance. Downtown Scottsdale is also about a $40 cab ride.

The included breakfast was quite good, as was room service.
Gym and pool facilities were also adequate.

Room Tip: Avoid a room that is on the second floor over the bar. There was a party with a DJ until midnight th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to water temperature. We encountered an issue with our water heater and it was quickly addressed, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us the next time you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

For an Embassy Suites, this facility and staff went above and beyond in trying to make every interaction a disappointment. From the three trips from the front desk to the room in order get a working set of room keys to the ice cold room service dinner, I am grateful my stay was for only one night. Even the traditional simple Embassy Suites breakfast was subpar with long lines, ridiculously stale bagels and messy buffet lines. The room furniture were clearly in need of an update and the bed linens were well below a Hilton/ES property quality.

The front desk staff could not have been more unpleasant at check in with their inability to issue a working room key. For business travelers looking for a mid-range hotel that does the simple things properly- easy check-in, decent room service and a quick breakfast, this hotel failed at every category.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay...it is certainly not what we wish our guests to experience. We apologize for the issues with your room key and breakfast...and will work with our team to ensure this does not happen again. Many apologies, I can assure you that this was a very a-typical experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The staff here really excels at making sure you feel like a welcomed guest. They were friendly, provided some good ideas for meals, all very cheerful and all pleasant.

Adam at the front desk took care of an issue for me and was really super helpful. He made the issue his own and offered to provide additional services to make up for the issue which wasn't necessary. It's staff like this that make this hotel a welcome respite after a long day of meetings. I was pleasantly surprised with how professional they all are and how they really understand how to make frequent travelers feel appreciated for their business.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be awoken by the golfers loudspeakers take a room facing the street. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Manager at Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks so much for the great comments, I will be sure to share this with my staff. Hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We arrived at Embassy Sutes Phoenix feeling hot and tired. It was 114Degrees and we had travelled all day . We were please to find our room was cool and comfortable. After a cold shower and a change we joined the group in the bar for the free nibbles and drinks at "happy hour" . This went on for about 2 hrs, where you could order a drink and just give a tip...fantastic I say. The staff was amazing, the units were great, the morning omelets were some of the best I ever had. The golf course that the hotel sits on is a great place to golf...so I hear, too hot for me to even go outside.

Room Tip: Have breakfast here, its fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Manager at Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks so much for the great comments, we hope to see you again at our beautiful Embassy Suites Oassis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had the best time at Embassy Suites in early January. The staff was amazing, the units were great, the morning omelets were some of the best I ever had. The drinks and appetizers were fantastic and the people were fun. The golf course that the hotel sits on is a great place to golf.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, don't let them put you on the 6th floor. We were given a room on the 6t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Manager at Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for your great comments, we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale

Address: 4415 East Paradise Village Parkway South, Phoenix, AZ 85032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#27 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual contemporary atmosphere. Each of our 270 two-room suites features a separate living and sleeping area,private balcony, galley kitchen with microwave, wet bar, refrigerator and coffee maker. Two TV's with remote controls, two phones with high speed internet. Dressing area, in-room safes. All suites have spectacular views of the golf course or surrounding community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Scottsdale
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.