We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to lay your head” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4415 East Paradise Village Parkway South, Phoenix, AZ 85032 (Paradise Valley)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #30 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to lay your head”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The location is good. Mall, stores and restaurants nearby. Hotel kept clean and service was great. My room was clean and fresh. Nice layout with everything I needed in the room. The free breakfast and manager reception is a plus. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the golf and pool area. The view is better than the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    240
    88
    31
    14
See reviews for
171
146
43
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel is what you expect from an Embassy... with one twist the atrium is realy out side! Very nice hotel. Might be my favorite place to stay in the north part of Phoenix/ Scottsdale, The rooms were quite and the check in team were delightful. My second time to stay here and will be back. Dont forget the cook to order breakfast (free)

Room Tip: Ask for the golf course side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Location of Hotel was near Mtg place, very convienient to surrounding area and resturants. Very easy to get on and off the freeway. Shopping center located 2 minutes away. The lounge was convienient to do some last minute work and the free wireless was great.

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Embassy Suites Scottsdale (Paradise Village Parkway) 2/10/12 to 13/10/12
This is our third year of staying at the Embassy Suites Scottsdale for our winter break. We return because of the location, it is easy to find from the airport and takes about 15 to20 minutes’ drive. It is not near Scottsdale old town. It is located near a large shopping mall at Paradise Village Parkway and we find it convenient.
There are many eating and drinking options in walking distance, even an Indian restaurant/takeaway and a Cold Stone ice cream store is nearby. Supermarkets are a couple of minutes by car. Carefree and Cave Creek are nice towns to visit and the route is a cactus scenic drive.
The Embassy suites has a wonderful setting overlooking Stone Creek golf course and mountains and is a lovely position to see the sun rise and set in the evening.
The rooms are spacious and clean, good bedding, nice towels and plenty of them. Although the air conditioning is a little noisy at times, it is certainly effective.
The free breakfast is good and the egg/ omelette ordering station is well run. It would be nice to see some variation on the cakes each day, perhaps some pastries as it is a little repetitive when you stay for 10 days.
On this visit we noticed some areas that are becoming tired and need maintenance or replacing. The bar takes a lot of traffic and some of the chairs are starting to show some wear and need refreshing. The pool area was in need of some attention, in that some of the railings are rusting at the base and the fountain area needs a good clean. Whilst we were there a man was taking pictures of some of the rust areas so hopefully the intention is to resolve these issues soon. One thing that was disappointing was picking up ripped pool towels; I think the laundry staff should throw some of them because they are past their best, customers do not want to use ripped towels.
We continue to enjoy our stays at the Embassy Suites because it is an excellent location and overall a good hotel. The hotel is well managed and the staff are pleasant and helpful.
Just in case the Embassy suites read this review – Please can you add a slow close spring or something to stop the pool gate banging as people leave it to slam behind them, so pool snoozing is limited.

Room Tip: The two bedroom rooms have a great view across the golf couse, but if just two are travelling we lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Nice hotel and okay location. Rooms are big and clean. Ask for room over looking the golf course or pool these are much better than looking at the parking lot. Staff was excellent as was the managers reception. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I really do not know what to say about this location other than it was really just average. My family really likes the Embassy Suites brand and we stay when available. The big selling point is the large rooms and the made to order breakfast.

Well, the room was large, but it seemed a little cramped. Maybe it was just the layout, but the bathroom and the bedroom were really small. The air conditioning was really loud as well, enough so that it would wake up my son who was sleeping on the pullout couch.

The bed quality of most Embassy Suites is usually very good, but both my wife and I did not sleep well at all for our three night stay.

Breakfast was not anything like the typical Embassy Suites breakfast. The cook was very friendly, but the food quality was average at best and they did not offer pancakes or french toast, which was what my son was asking for.

Overall, the hotel looks great, and should be much better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay and I regret that it’s not what you’ve come to expect from our brand. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience and I can assure you that we take them very seriously. Our team will be sure to look into the quality of our beds to ensure our guests have a relaxing and restful sleep. We hope to exceed your expectations next time you visit us. Thank you again for your valuable feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I just been charged for an extra day when I checked out in the morning ,I made a call to the hotel and I had to speak to accounting but then transfered me to the housekeeping Manager ,nobody answered ,left a message and Mr right called me back ,I explained but Mr right said no way the housekeeping report said I have been using the room for an extra day,I have NO WAY BEEN IN THE ROOM after checked out the hotel that same day ..he was arguing and putting me like I was asking for a donation and rejecting my words and will not reversing the charge BECAUSE HE HAD DECIDED TO DO SO...telling not to get pissed off ,,are you kidding me ,its my money I want my money back,you know who I am ..I AM IN POSITION TO HAVE REASON BECAUSE I DID NOT USE THE ROOM OR EITHER NOT USE YOUR BATHROOM THAT DAY.
YOU CAN CONTACT ME TO REFUND MY CREDIT CARD FOR THE EXTRA MONEY YOU CHARGED,ITS ONLY THE PRINCIPLE NOT THE DOLLARS AND I WAS ALONE IN THIS ROOM
I HOPE YOU UNDERSTAND BIG CHIEF,WE ARE ALL IN BUSINESS.NOBODY LIKE THAT ANYMORE ..TOO EASY TO BE THE OTHER SIDE

Room Tip: I will let you know if the customer service have improved
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale

Address: 4415 East Paradise Village Parkway South, Phoenix, AZ 85032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#26 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#29 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual contemporary atmosphere. Each of our 270 two-room suites features a separate living and sleeping area,private balcony, galley kitchen with microwave, wet bar, refrigerator and coffee maker. Two TV's with remote controls, two phones with high speed internet. Dressing area, in-room safes. All suites have spectacular views of the golf course or surrounding community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Scottsdale
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.