We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to Start and Finish a trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3422 East Elwood Street, University & I-10, Phoenix, AZ 85040 (South Mountain)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Breakfast Included
Ranked #30 of 175 hotels in Phoenix
Sun City West, Arizona
1 review
“Best place to Start and Finish a trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Very friendly staff and very clean rooms.Ms. Candy at the front desk
is very nice to deal
with.With the airport shuttle evey half hour makes it
very easy to get to your flight.I book this hotel everytime I fly.Great cooked breakfast and even better dinner.Rooms are good size and
quiet.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    90
    40
    15
    7
See reviews for
51
80
39
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

On our way home from our honeymoon we decided to stay here due to close proximity to airport... What a delight! When we first arrived the concierge; an older woman working solo, was so kind to us even with a line. Great first impression! The room was smaller then other Hilton Garden Inns but the swimming pool, lobby, and restaurant more then made up for it. The building itself felt warm and accommodating! Kudos for such a wonderful stay! Breakfast was awesome and timely airport shuttle made the stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

If you are loking for a very nice and clean hotel in the Phoenix area. Check out this Hilton Garden Inn. Rooms were great, nice, very clean, quiet, and very spaceous. Check in was very quick and Candy was very pleasant to speak with. She remember you by name every time she see you. Breakfast was a pleasure to get any and everything you needed, The entire staff at this Hilton was extremely nice. The hotel is Very close to the airport and they have a shuttle service to most anywhere you want to go within reasonable distance.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

I'm not normally a huge fan of Hilton Garden Inns, but found this was exceptional. All the rooms are enormous suites and I got an excellent prepaid rate on the Hilton website. My suite was huge, very well-outfitted (fridge, micro, coffee maker) and clean. The front desk was friendly and check in very quick. Somehow I found it difficult to locate as I drove from the airport in a rental, I called and was politely given directions twice...eventually getting there. I will admit that I was jetlagged, it was dark and I had never been to Phoenix. Also a slight caution -- there are two Garden Inn's and a regular Hilton around the Airport, so make sure you have the right one.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We were mis-connected in PHX arriving late at night. We called from the bank of phones in baggage claim looking for a very short overnight. The front desk staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. The rate was terrific. The complimentary shuttle arrived in minutes. A wedding reception was in progress at the hotel that night, so Ree at the front desk went out of her way to put us somewhere quiet and away from the hubbub. Our room was spacious, clean, and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. There is no doubt we will return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

The Hilton Garden Inn is located in a very safe place close to the Sky Harbor Airport. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean, and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast staff knows how to wow the guests. My friends picked me up at the hotel and while they were waiting, the very nice lady who was the breakfast hostess offered my friends a cup of coffee. It was a quick stay. I will return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa barbara ca
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

This one just doesn't feel like a Hilton Garden Inn. The other one at the other sode of the airport is the real thing. At this one I could not get anyone to answer the phone to get a wake up call. It was 3am and I called form my room and my cellphoneI stay in HGI about 50 or 60 nights a year and really think they are perfect for a road warrior like me, but this one feels wrong. I had to go down to the desk after calling for 20+ minutes to get a wake up call(sort of important for someone who flies 300k miles a year).I was 3am until about 325 am and I almost called the police thinking all the staff must have a serious problem.
I advise any Hilton users to give this one a miss and go to the REAL HGI at the other side of the airport on East Van Buren. That one looks and feels like a Hilton property. This one needs a lot of work and doesn't even look like a Hilton Garden Inn.

Room Tip: Give this one a miss and go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport

Address: 3422 East Elwood Street, University & I-10, Phoenix, AZ 85040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > South Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#21 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean ambience, modern in room amenities for the business or leisure traveller; near I-10 & University Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.