We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great evening!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carnival of Illusion

Carnival of Illusion
2400 East Missouri Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85016
+1 480-359-7469
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 107 Activities in Phoenix
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Laugh, Have Fun and Celebrate at Arizona's ONLY Intimate Illusion Show. Roland Sarlot and Susan Eyed transport you on a beguiling magical journey around the world in their Vaudeville-Inspired Magical Parlour Show limited to just a few dozen guests. Sarlot and Eyed have performed as house magicians at the world's top resorts, for Fortune 100 CEOs, to the 200 Most Powerful Women in America. The "Magic, Mystery and Oooh La La" happens select Fridays and Saturdays evenings during high season. Check website for show times and details.
Glendale, Arizona, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Fun experience and they connected very well with the audience and involved everyone in the show .HIGH RECOMMENDED... Thank you Susan and Roland.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    5
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Old Fashioned Magic... A Delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Carnival of Illusion was a great show and the small audience allowed us all to see up close magic... like it used to be. Roland and Susan are clearly brilliant magicians and were able to develop that rare, intimate connection with their audience during the short period we were together. As an animal lover I loved the appearance of Henriette... imagine, a dog whose life is performing in a traveling magic show with her human parents. There was a brief intermission and the show was 1 1/2 pleasurable hours. I wish there were more opportunities to see and meet such nice, professional performers and truly "share" an evening with them. I would recommend this show to people of all ages. Great!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A magical evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I really wasn't sure what to expect, but my oh my, was I pleasantly surprised. This show is an entertaining mixture of illusion, old world charm, and interactive fun! Roland and Susan have a wonderful way of connecting with a small audience and drawing you in to their world of travel, illusion, and intrigue. Humorous, charming and highly recommended!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A great time in an intimate environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The illusions were fun and even more difficult to explain with them done up close and personal. Plus the illusionists were great at involving the entire audience with the tricks and the humor. Highly entertaining and a fantastic way of mixing up a typical on the town evening.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“An enchanting evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I bought tickets for my husband's birthday and we had a fabulous time! Everything was perfect, down to the tiniest detail…from the gracious hostess greeting us at check in and giving us keepsake tickets, to the fancy parlor backdrop and lovely draped chairs, to the exquisite costumes, and the incredible synchronized illusions to the music! Roland and Susan have a way of connecting with the audience with their mysterious charm...it was all so OOH, La La!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnival of Illusion also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Carnival of Illusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carnival of Illusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.