We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for baseball trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Phoenix North to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Phoenix North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10220 N. Metro Pkwy E., Phoenix, AZ 85051 (Formerly Metro Plaza)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #47 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
15
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed one night during spring training.... Newly remodeled hotel, located within a mall shopping center....Had a room on the first floor, which I was a little concerned about, but no noise problems.... Everything in the room worked, although the TV was wired only for over the air broadcast.... No cable or satellite ? Kind of odd for a radisson... Plenty of restaurant choices within walking distance.... Plenty of water pressure, and a/c worked well...Comfortable bed... I'd return, assuming i needed to be in the area..

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not the best place, but it is safe and clean. Not many frills here, the bed was comfortable and our room had a kuerig coffee maker. The first night we were there was a Saturday and the lot was full even though the hotel did not seem packed. Lots to eat close by. I would stay here in a pinch.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend and I stayed just for the night and the service from the moment we arrived was great. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel has a beautiful pool we got to enjoy as well as a bar that had great drink specials. Overall it was a great experience and next time I would definitely choose to stay here again. A weeding was going to be held by the pool and the set up was really nice. I was impressed with how organized everything was. The room was really nice and clean. I had a nice view and the bed was very comfortable. I would completely recommend this to anyone staying for just one night or several days. The staff was very helpful with providing suggestions of great restaurants around the area. I was looking forward to getting away for the weekend and this was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney E, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix North, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for providing your valuable time for such a wonderful review! We are so glad you were able to enjoy all the wonderful amenities of the property. We are so proud of our beautiful hotel and all it offers along with our talented staff! We look forward to you coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first stay at a Radisson. I have to say I was very impressed. I was not sure how it would be as the neighborhood did not look safe. It was rundown and a little skeptical. My feelings changed as we checked in. 6 girls headed to AZ for Spring Training and had a great time. The lobby was very busy and we waited about 10 minutes to check in but it was fine and the nice young lady apologized for the wait and offered us water. (very nice touch) She upgraded our room to 317 and was VERY professional but down to earth. The lobby was clean and large. Looked great. Walked to our room with assistance on JOSE the bell hop- and he was the BEST!!! HE needs a raise! THe room was large - had 1 king pull out couch and 1 king bed. Large common area, mini fridge, coffee maker large closet with mirrors. THe bathroom looked a little older and the lights needed to be cleaned but all in all it was a nice room for 204 a night. The windows overlooked the pool area (needs to be cleaned) but again, everything else was great. We got the "Spring Training package" which included 40 food & beverage credit! So awesome! There are plenty of places to eat right across the street, Texas BBQ, Longhorn Steakhouse & Black Angus. The only downfall was it was too far from the baseball stadiums. It was about 45 bucks for a cab ride each way- I suggest you rent a car- would be cheaper. Other than that is was a great trip!! We will be back.

Room Tip: Room 317 was awesome!! Large room for a party of 4 could fit easily! It is right next to Elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney E, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix North, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We also appreciate the time you provided to leave such a dazzling review! We aim to offer the best service and accommodations around so we are so thrilled that we accomplished that during your stay! I am so glad that although there was a slight delay during check in that the staff were able to provide comfort and take care of your needs as quickly as possible. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Phoenix North

Address: 10220 N. Metro Pkwy E., Phoenix, AZ 85051 (Formerly Metro Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#55 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Phoenix North 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Phoenix North is a 284 room hotel located in North Phoenix just 15 minutes away from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. This ideal location is surrounded by exciting attractions such as Historic Downtown Glendale, Westgate Entertainment District, University of Phoenix Stadium, Sports Arenas and Desert Ridge Marketplace. Also walking distance to Metro Center Mall, Castle and Coasters Amusement Park, and a variety of restaurants. The hotel captures the ambiance of the Southwestern Sonoran Desert while providing guests with thoughtful amenities, like complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, an outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, complimentary fitness center, and the Brixton Pub open for breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. The hotel also features 14,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, perfect for any event from weddings to business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Phoenix North
Phoenix Four Points
Four Point Sheraton Phoenix Metrocenter

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Phoenix North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.