We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Parlor Pizzeria

The Parlor Pizzeria
1916 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85016
602-248-2480
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 2,451 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
154 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I love it when the server smiles so much you feel like you walk out of the restaurant a better person. That happened tonight. I am partial to The Parlor especially since I am partial to the Nello's in Ahwatukee where The Parlor owner Eric Mei got his start. We adore Eric and adore The Parlor. Tonight we got frito mixto, cauliflower, and cavatappi. So worth the drive!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    27
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great restaurant week experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The Parlor had a great fixe price menu for Phoenix Restaurant Week. Two friends and I were able to dine there last night.

First of all we were able to secure a booth which is the quietest place to sit. I had the Parlor Salad with a pizza (took home most to my hubby) and the lemon poppy seed cake (which I also took home to hubby). My friend had the vegan choices: grilled fresh veges (which were yummy) and the tomato risottto (which was awesome). The dinner also came with a beverage, we both had the red sangria which is very good with fresh fruit in it. Last night the red had oranges, blackberries, blueberries and apple *yum!). Our third friend wasn't as hungry so he had the beet salad and a micro brew on tap.

As always we were very pleased with the food and the atmosphere of the restaurant. They now have valet parking which helps in their crowded lot. What we weren't so happy with was our server. I have had this young man before and unattentive could be his middle name. While they were busy last night they were not slammed.....we really waited for things like beverages and the desert.

No matter what I will continue to frequent the parlor as I really like the food and the vibe!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A real find.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We drove down from Scottsdale because we were with family from Maine who we thought would appreciate the food and ambiance was much as we did last year. Happy Hour offers some great deals ($3 draft beers, $3 discounts on glasses of wine, $5 appetizers). The appetizers were delicious--we particularly enjoyed the roasted cauliflour and the eggplant bruschettas. Pizzas were great to share, had a delicious thin crust. And being seating in the enclosed outdoor area on a beautiful night makes for a special dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Something to talk about....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a terrific restaurant serving Italian-inspired dishes, pizzas and pastas amongst many other items....The food was well executed, quality ingredients and adequate portions. we sampled the beet salad, the salt and pepper shrimp (outstanding), the pizza pomodoro and the banana triffle pie...All dishes were delicious and screaming fresh and delicious. The restaurant is very clean and has a modern feel. Our server Travis was terrific and efficient, as well as the rest of the staff, helping each others to maximize quality service...Their wine list has some beautiful choices (one bad note, most likely a misprint : the Owen roe "ex-umbris" syrah at $110 is a BIG NO-NO, for a 20 bucks bottle of wine) , otherwise, i repeat very good food at very good prices, will be back for dinner...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
153 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We were staying at a hotel and this restaurant was within walking distance. They have a happy hour and what a bargain! We ordered the bruschetta appetizer and it was amazing! The pizza was some of the best I've ever had! These are not your average pizzas! We had small children with us and they loved the food. My husband ordered the duck sandwich and said he could eat it every week. The service was great. We sat in the outdoor dining area and it was really nice. What an amazing find!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Parlor Pizzeria also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Parlor Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Parlor Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.