We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibe, excellent food - we will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Parlor Pizzeria

The Parlor Pizzeria
1916 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85016
602-248-2480
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 2,607 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great vibe, excellent food - we will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Parlor Pizzeria has some of the best pizza I have ever had. There are quite a few gourmet styles to choose from, or you can build your own. Top it off with a cocktail from their fully stocked bar and you will be loungin' with a smile on your face

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    25
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NW US
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We don't live in AZ so can't say if this is the best pizza ever in AZ, but it is the best pizza I have ever had, anywhere! Amazing choices and the pizzas were delicious. Could not believe the size of the pizzas for the price - wow. Great prices and I can't believe how much we ate. Super tasty and seriously the best pizza I've ever had. Ever. And completely unrelated, but a really cool building and design as well. This place is really special!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were celebrating with friends and had a great night of food and drinks. The Funghi Pizza was great! The Parlor also had a pretty impressive beer local beer selection.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Top Contributor
567 reviews 567 reviews
522 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 158 cities Reviews in 158 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
“Excellent for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

They're open at night and do serve pasta dishes that would be acceptable for a dinner out but to my mind this is a luncheon shop. Very modern with a little more space between the tables (and quieter) than most of the "new" designer restaurants. With a working herb garden entry and screened patio, this is a great place for a relaxing lunch. The pizzas have chef (not line cook) style preparation and don't come loaded with melted cheese and tomato sauce. The twelve inch pizzas are large enough to share, as are the salads. This is not Village Inn or Pizza Hut. Expect unusual ingrediates and unusual paring and expect to be pleased.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good food but service a little off”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The food is really good but when the place gets busy it gets a little confusing. The Host will take names and send you to the bar area but the bar area tables are up for grabs so people will sit and wait for a table taking up space until a restaurant table becomes available. I just thin when it gets busy the bar tables should be included in the process to move people through a litlle bit quicker. On busier nights parking is a disaster. Not enough parking so you are forced to valet. I recommend this place for lunch. Service is much better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Parlor Pizzeria also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Parlor Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Parlor Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.