We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice rooms, and great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Phoenix Downtown

Save Saved
You added Westin Phoenix Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Phoenix Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 North Central Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85004 (Central City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 175 hotels in Phoenix
GreenLeadersGold level
Golden, Colorado
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooms, and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here so that we could have a girls night out at a concert at the nearby Crescent Ballroom. Hotel was right on the light rail, which we took to the Heard and the airport. Riding the rail to the airport was okay but involved dragging the bags--next time would just do the $20 cab. Pool very small but pretty. We still enjoyed it. Staff very helpful at recommending good places to eat. Allowed us an early check in and late check out. Would stay again!

Green Features: They will give you a $5 food credit for every day that you don't change your sheets.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd I, General Manager at Westin Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you so much for all your positive feedback. The light rail will be improving from the airport in the very near future to make it much easier for travelers to get to our hotel. Thank you again and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    271
    76
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
39
73
18
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, MI
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Went with my and my fiancee for one night in Phoenix. The hotel was inexpensive for the location, and the room blew me away. HUGE tall ceilings, HUGE window with a great view, and a wonderful and comfortable bed. TONS of room. Check in was the fastest I've ever seen, as was checkout. The only hang up I had was the $28 valet parking, but that's typical of a downtown location anywhere. I'll stay here again, everytime, if I'm in Phoenix.

Green Features: Had to use your card to turn the lights on, which prevents people from running electricity when not in the room.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd I, General Manager at Westin Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for positing such positive comments. In the future we typically offer a park and stay package that would reduce your parking rate. You can find this offering on our website. Thank you again and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at this Westin for an event that also happened to be hosted by this property and found it to be very clean, modern and relaxing. The standard rooms are massive and the bathrooms nice, the staff was also friendly and accommodating. I upgraded to a club room during check in for an extra $30 a night and liked the in room wifi and lounge access with the ability to grab a snack, soda, or coffee whenever I wanted, they also have a nice breakfast in the mornings. Another detail I noticed as well was the fast elevators, there always seemed to be one ready right away.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd I, General Manager at Westin Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Wonderful to hear, we are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We will absolutely relay your positive notes to our staff, we know they will love hearing them.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Super clean, new-feeling Westin. This is probably as good as Westin gets-- the hotel still has that kind of bland Westin vibe but the huge rooms and great views (ask for a North facing view to see the majestic Westward Ho and the mountains) give it more personality than your average Westin. I stayed on a weekend and the neighborhood was pretty dead, but that was kind of good in that the hotel was relatively empty and quiet. I had happy hour snacks and food at the bar for a very reasonable price. The food was okay, nothing amazing but better than average for hotel food. There are interesting bars and restaurants in walking distance. All in all this may be your best hotel bet in Phoenix, especially at the right price.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd I, General Manager at Westin Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for all your positive comments we truly appreciate it !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Booked this hotel for a one night stay on a Saturday night in July. We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to Chase Field in downtown Phoenix. Seemed very slow probably because it is more of a business hotel. Room was very large, modern, clean. Beds are "heavenly" just as advertised. Parking is $28 if using their lot and valet. Other choices are street parking and garage across the street which is $14 per day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd I, General Manager at Westin Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your positive comments. Hope the Dbacks had a victory that evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here 2 weeks in a row for business. Very decent hotel - the service is pretty good and people are friendly. The restaurant is pretty average - ambience kinda sucks - food wAs ok. Bar looks much nicer and so does patio

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd I, Manager at Westin Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for the very kind words, we are so happy that you chose The Westin Phoenix Downtown for your getaway.We will definitely share this feedback with our associates they love to here that all there hard work is appreciated. Once again we sincerely value your support and can't wait to see you again at the Westin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Westin's seem to offer very nice rooms at reasonable prices. I look to Westin first when considering hotels when travelling. And this Westin, in the heart of downtown Phoenix, was outstanding. One of the best Westin's I have stayed in. It is in an excellent location and the area is very clean. It is right next to the light rail system, which is convenient for cheap travel to the airport. Cost me two bucks to travel there, much better than the 30 I spent to get there from the airport.
My room, on the 18th floor, was perfect. Room temperature was just right and all the amenities were very nice. Great shower, comfortable bed. Room service had done an excellent job, not one spec of dust or dirt anywhere. Everything about this room was perfect. Sometimes when you go into a hotel, something is off. Old floors and walls look worn. Shower curtain is bad. Absolutely everything was perfect here. Beautiful hardwood floors, no chips in the walls or dirt behind the toilet.
The bar area in the lobby was very nice as well. Listened to a wonderful guitarist during happy hour and he was accompanied by a lovely dancer. Even the bathroom in the restaurant smelled nice!
I simply loved staying here and will do so again when in Phoenix. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd I, General Manager at Westin Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you so much for recommending us the associates take a lot of pride in their work and our building to get feedback like this truly makes there day. Thank you Thank you Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westin Phoenix Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Phoenix Downtown

Address: 333 North Central Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#4 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Phoenix Downtown 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown hotel is conveniently located near Phoenix's Convention Center. Onsite, we offer comfortable hotel rooms and large event space perfect for weddings, conferences, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Westin Phoenix Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Phoenix Downtown Hotel Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Phoenix Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.