We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beckett's Table

Beckett's Table
3717 E. Indian School Rd., Phoenix, AZ 85018
602-954-1700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Beckett's Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 2,565 restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 36th street & Indian School
Description: Chef Justin Beckett brings together what matters to him most: family, friends and honest, incredible food. With considerable help from his partners and longtime friends Scott and Katie Stephens and his wife Michelle, Beckett has created an irresistible hangout for his discerning Arcadia/Biltmore neighbors, people who expect comfort and sophistication in equal measure and get it here. The same grounded approach is evident on the menu, which emphasizes seasonal American cooking in dishes such as creamy grits and spicy andouille sausage with mustard jus, wood-fired mussels with shallot-fennel broth, short ribs with mashed potatoes, and rock shrimp with smoked corn & butternut squash enchiladas. Factor in the inviting bar, roomy patio and community table, and it gets even easier to follow the Beckett's Table mandate: Come Together.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overall Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Visited this establishment on vacation. Overall the staff was friendly. There appeared to be a little bit of tension between two of the employees. We sat on the patio and enjoyed our meal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    135
    53
    23
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Oh so Buco good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have always wanted to dine at Beckett's Table and I finely got my chance to the other night. So glad we did. The Osso Buco was amazing, the best I've had! My husband had the Short Ribs and our friend the Cheeseburger, both were fantastic!
Our service was great and with the restaurant full it had a great energy!
We will be back, after all I have to try the other 20+ items on the menu:)
Thanks for making our first experience ~ Amazing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worth the Visit !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Arrived on a Sunday evening and was quickly greeted by affable staff who offered immediate seating on the patio or at the communal table. The ambiance was upscale casual and the restaurant was visually appealing. Elected a patio table this visit, although the communal experience is quite appealing if one might want to enjoy some camaraderie with dinner. While the patio was adjacent to the parking lot, it was not particularly off putting since there are trellis/curtains and growing plants which somewhat obscured the parked cars. Our waitress was very helpful with suggestions and explaining food related specifics as well as tending to our needs. We ordered and enjoyed the chicken meatballs with a semi-spicy tomato sauce as an appetizer. The main courses ordered, osso buco and shepard's pie were delicious! Portions were adequate and fairly priced. Will be returning to try the short ribs which were seriously considered and, this evening, lost out to the shepard's pie. A great experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Consistent and great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have eaten here many times and have always been happy with the food. Servers are friendly and knowledgeable. Eating at the bar has been a fun experience because I got to meet and chat with other diners. Loved the home made ice cream.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Careful or you'll miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Its located in a strip mall next to a dry cleaner and small dance studio. Outstanding food with interesting twists on classics. I started with the gazpacho (which i normally don't care for). in a word: WOW. i also had the osso bucco and the meat just fell off the bone. Know that when you go here you won't be getting "diet food". I ended my meal with the caramel dark chocolate s'mores drizzled with a peanut butter glaze and served with homemade marshmallows. Yes, it was rich but the portion size was perfect for my husband and I to share. It was arguably one of the best desserts I've ever had...and I've traveled all over the world eating at all different levels of restaurants. I will absolutely make the 45 minute trek from my home west of Phoenix to try some of the other creations this chef has on the menu!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beckett's Table also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Beckett's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beckett's Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.