We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for Happy Hour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stingray Sushi

Stingray Sushi
2502 E. Camelback Rd. #116, Phoenix, AZ 85016
602-955-2008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #415 of 2,564 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 24th St. and Camelback
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Go for Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Saki for $1 and wine $3 pper glass and the Sushi is not half bad --great value and fantastic service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    31
    14
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very good quality, very good atmosphere, very good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stingray Sushi was an enjoyable site for a dinner, as the quality of the sushi was quite good (especially in the Arizona heat) and the staff was quite friendly. While the service was a bit slow at times, it didn't detract too much from the overall dining experience. For those who are sushi fans, keep this place in mind.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loud but Tasty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have eaten here twice. We went back a second time because of one dish. It's a lobster tail stuffed with oysters, onions... and a bunch of really good stuff.

Unfortunatley the second time we were seated behind a very loud table. We couldn't even hear our own conversation. We asked to be moved the staff was polite and accomodating. Shortly thereafter the "loud" table got moved too, so perhaps the staff caught on.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Mediocre Sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We wanted to try a new sushi place as we always go to the same place, and were disappointed. The food was just okay and same with the service. Our drinks were much better than the sushi so I would recommend coming her for a drink before dinner rather than eating here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I met a friend for dinner and we had a nice time sitting outside. Our waiter was very nice and really gave us time to catch up and talk without him interrupting us a lot. The outdoor seating is lovely.

We had a couple of glasses of wine and 4 rolls.

The first glass of Malbec was good until I got to the end of the glass. It was filled with sediment. It was so bad that I spit it back in the glass, it was really gross. Who is this bartender?

The waiter was horrified when he saw my glass and comped it which was really nice.

The rolls were good, we had one crunchy roll that was particularly tasty. It was good but nothing really spectacular.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stingray Sushi also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Stingray Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stingray Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.