We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Outdoor Fun

Arizona Outdoor Fun
2144 E. Indian School Road, Phoenix, AZ 85016
+1 602-400-2445
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #8 of 52 activities in Phoenix
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: ATV Tours, Rhino Tours, Desert Tours, Guided ATV & Rhino Tours, Self Guided ATV & Rhino Tours, Jet Ski Rentals, Boat Rentals, Kayak & Canoe Rentals, Fishing Boat Rentals, ATV Rentals, Dirt Bike Rentals, Rhino Rentals, All Off-road and watercraft rentals and tours.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time with tour guide Matthew!!! He knew so much history about the area so not only were we seeing gorgeous views but we were learning about what we were seeing. We saw old Indian grounds and an old mining town from the late 1800s! It was a great way to spend the morning! I will def do it again when I'm back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    19
    2
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great UTV / Rhino ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Matt took the Sawyer family from Uxbridge, MA on a great ride. Safety, fun, thrills, great scenery and a wicked good guide made this a family adventure for our 14 and 10 year olds that won't be forgotten. I wouldn't want to damage one of the Rhinos but a little caution goes a long ways.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Matthew was FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Though it started off with one of our attendees having second thoughts and some hesitancy... this trip was nothing short of an outrageous adventure. It is apparent that the guides are very trained to cater to the clients interests... Our excursion was a great balance between speed, thrill, sightseeing and education of our beautiful Arizona landscape and history. Thanks to our tour guide Matthew whom was thoughtful, adventurous, informative and pushed our group to the limit.This was an across the gamut experience that I encourage any and all to take on at least once, and then you will be back... I know I definitely will.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
1 review
“Fantastic ATV Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was a great afternoon. Matthew took me on a tour of the Bradshaw mountains. We were able to go over water in the desert!! I have never seen such beautiful views. I had a great time and I am new to ATV's. Matthew, our tour guide, was able to help me and let the others that had more experience move faster. He was such a great guide and really was patient with me, I will go again. It was so safe and fun. I have the ATV bug.
i would recommend this to anyone. The price was right and the service was super.
Thanks Arizona Outdoor Fun! I will be back.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awsome ATV experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This past weekend we had the best ATV experience possible. I credit our guide Matthew with making the experience so great. After a mix up on the booking end, Matthew turned an unfortunate experience into a great one. I have nothing but praise for the whole afternoon and would highly recommend it for everyone. While the guided tour was not my first choice for an ATV experience, it turned out good thanks to Matthew. We had a great time!! Mark and Tracey from MO

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizona Outdoor Fun also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Arizona Outdoor Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Outdoor Fun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Arizona Outdoor Fun to your Saves list