We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Best Salmon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
2502 East Camelback Road, Phoenix, AZ 85016
+1 602-840-5252
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 2,453 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Camelback & 24th Street
Description: Seasons 52 is a casually sophisticated fresh grill and wine bar that invites you to discover the sensational flavors of our seasonally inspired menu. At Seasons 52 you will enjoy a warm, welcoming ambiance with rich mahogany accents, custom built wine cellars, and lush greenery that create an air of casual sophistication. With an award-winning international wine list of over 100 wines, of which 52 are available by the glass, we will find the perfect match to complement your menu selection. Our restaurant is open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. We also feature live entertainment at our piano bar nightly. If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, look no further. Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. Together, we will create the event of the season!
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wow! Best Salmon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I love salmon but never order it while out because restaurants tend to overcook it which kills the flavor. The waiter (Michael) convinced me to get the salmon special with his explanation of the entree. Wow! It was the best salmon I have ever had! So good that my husband, who hates salmon (and says it's "fishy") tried it and wished he had ordered it too! Everything we have had on the menu is great; always fresh and flavorful. There is one negative I need to include: the hostess that seated us needs to leave her bad mood at home. She was very "unfriendly". Luckily she doesn't wait tables!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    83
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Remains our favourite USA restaurant chain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We first discovered Seasons 52 while living in Tampa in 2010 and have returned to this chain on subsequent visits to the USA. For the last night of our holiday in USA we decided to try Seasons 52 in Phoenix. The hostess who greeted us immediately asked if she could take care of our shopping bags, the barman poured our cocktails to perfection and then advised us on wine for our meal, providing us with the opportunity to taste a couple of competing pinot noire, our server was relaxed, professional and humorous, the food was delicious, fresh, perfectly portioned and light. As always, the fresh ingredients were allowed to do the work and the chef did not over sauce or over cook. I had the tuna appetizer which got the taste buds tingling followed by the seasonal wild Alaskan salmon. The evening was finished off back at the bar for a final glass of cab sav and banter with the pianist. We were the last leave having enjoyed not only the food but also chatting to the team who work here. We'll be sure to be back to Seasons 52 on future USA visits.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

They have the best happy hour special for $15.00 you get a flat bread and 3 samples of wine and then a full glass of your favorite! Jazz music was very good but not loud enough. Great food and great wine.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Congratulation Dinner For Family Member”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Delicious menu selections, we tried the lamb, steak and chicken salad. My husbands steak was cooked to his liking. Flatbread was tasty as well. Wonderful ambience conducive to good conversation. Wait staff were attentive as well. Pricey though, bring along your checkbook.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We we here for a private birthday party.. beautiful room, loved the flat-bread and chicken salad.. fresh and yummy.. outstanding service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.