We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceded expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Scenic - Day Tours

Arizona Scenic - Day Tours
10459 W. Pasadena Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85307
+1 480-459-7144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Food & Drink in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Comfort and flexibility make our tours the best way to see Arizona and the Southwest. We take great pride in our destinations and we want to share our love of travel, scenery, culture and history with you. From the National Parks to the historic mining towns to the scenic byways... we get you there. We offer day trips to all of Arizona's top spots. Grand Canyon, Sedona, Tombstone, Apache Trail, Tucson, Wine Country, Prescott and more. We design tours to Canyon de Chelly, Monument Valley, Lake Powell and beyond. We go where YOU want to see.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Johnson, Nebraska
1 review
“Exceded expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had a great experience with AZ scenic tours! Our guide (Chris) was friendly & kept the interest of our young children. We would highly recommend this company!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ocean, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Better than we ever anticipated!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We visited Sedona and the Grand Canyon with Steve on May 15, 2014. The entire day was perfect! Steve is a knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining guide who is also a pleasure to spend the day with. His knowledge of the area, and his expertise in planning our day was terrific.
We recommended Steve, and Arizona Scenic Tours, to the concierge at our hotel so that others may have the same wonderful experience.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An excellent 3-day tour of 3-day tour of Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We recently engaged Arizona Scenic Tours for a 3-day tour from Las Vegas of Grand Canyon, Zion, and Bryce, as well as the Hoover Dam and other stops in between. Steve was an excellent tour guide - well organized and very knowledgeable about all aspects of the tour (geology, food, sites, points of interest, lodging). Steve was also very friendly and easily accommodated our special needs (as none of us is excessively young).

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had a great time taking the Grand Canyon and Sedona day tours. For both tours Steve was incredibly courteous, gave us appropriate amounts of time, and was knowlegdable. The only thing we would change would be seeing Sedona before the Grand Canyon. While Sedona is beautiful and hiking there was a trip highlight, after the Grand Canyon anything will be a little underwhelming. Still, two fabulous tours that you would be remiss if you went to AZ and didn't take.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

My nine-year old son and I took a tour with Mike as our guide, and two sweet scottish girls along with us. Our tour started at our hotel in Phoenix and stopped at Montezuma Castle, then three stops along the southern rim (including the Watchtower) and home past the painted desert. A long day - but an amazing one! I didn't have to break out the iPad for my son at all during this trip - he was totally engaged by Mike, who was giving us fun details the whole time in a way that didn't feel "canned" - it was completely genuine and real. And he made sure we were taken care of along the way with bathroom breaks, plenty of water and soda in the vehicle, and pointing out interesting animals as we went along. I can't recommend them enough! Well worth every penny.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizona Scenic - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Arizona Scenic - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Scenic - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.