We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and pampering” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Biltmore Spa

Arizona Biltmore Spa
2400 East Missouri Avenue, Arizona Biltmore, Phoenix, AZ 85016 (Camelback East)
602-381-7632
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 52 activities in Phoenix
Type: Spas
Attraction Details
Erie, Colorado
1 review
“Relaxing and pampering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I recently went to the Biltmore for a Girls Weekend and I had two separate treatments: an espresso limon slimming body wrap and a warm vanilla stone massage. Both were absolutely fantastic, and if they offer you the additional Moroccan oil hair treatment and scalp massage, take it, it's totally worth it! Best scalp massage I've ever gotten.

Diana was my aesthetician for the espresso limon body wrap and she was friendly, funny, and very good at giving the treatments!

The spa is relaxing and I loved that there was a hottub, sauna, and steam bath, but my only complaint is that there wasn't much room to just sit around. If you were not in one of the three things above, there were only three lounge chairs to just sit in. They should consider expanding that building to add more space to just sit and relax.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A little bit disappointment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We spent 4 days in resort during our conference. The room was OK, nothing spectacular. One day was great: we had a cold weather in low 30th, then rain, snow storm, hale, and two rainbows. That was exciting coming from cold weather from NYC. This place is great for golfers, but boring for someone who does not play. However, take a 10-15 minutes ride to Scottsdale and go to Scottsdale Fashion Mall. That place is great for Girlzz. They will have a lot of fun with a lot of great shops and good restaurants and some cool walk.
When we arrived, we had to change our keys to get in our room 3 times. Would not work. then wait for another 30 minutes for tech to get us in. But the Staff is great and very helpful.
I still going to give them Very Good and not Average. I just guess I need to start practicing with Golfing and everything is going to be Perfecto!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“I expected more.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We recently stayed and the Biltmore Resort and while the rooms and other facilities were great, I was a little disappointed in the spa. They definitely need to renovate their spa, it is old and needs some updating. I had a prenatal massage and a 60 min foot treatment. The massage was good, but the pedicure was in the salon located in a different building. I felt weird prancing around the property in just my robe and after getting all relaxed in the spa I was transferred to a busy salon that had rap music blaring. For the cost of the treatments I would expect a better atmosphere and experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern NH
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A relaxing visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The quality of this spa comes from the outstanding, friendly, professional staff. I had a massage that was the best I had ever experienced, and I have been to some excellent spas! Thank you Raymond, ask for him and you will reap the pleasure of his 16 years of dedicated service to this spa.

Recommendations for the staff would include leaving ample time between multiple services. We had pedicures until 1:50 pm and then massages at 2 pm - this did not leave ample time to move to another location, change and have nails dry. Both services were excellent.

I would recommend that the spa consider enlarging its lounge area. There were just a few chairs to sit in vs chaises and soft lighting. There was no real place to relax and hydrate after the amazing massage.

Check the spa menu and ask for the monthly specials that will save you 20% BUT check you bill carefully. We were not charged the special rate and I wasted a lot of time trying to get it corrected.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“spa weekend with the girls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice treatments and the spa area is kept clean. Could not have been better!!! Great staff except the front staff. They overcharged me by a bundle. Be careful

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizona Biltmore Spa also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Arizona Biltmore Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Biltmore Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Arizona Biltmore Spa to your Saves list