We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of True Food Kitchen

True Food Kitchen
2502 E. Camelback Rd., #135, Phoenix, AZ 85016 (Camelback East)
+1 602-774-3488
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 2,442 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, American, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Camelback East
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We don't have organic, local food like this on the East Coast - loved their philosophy and variety! Appreciated all of the gluten free, vegetarian options, and the fresh ingredients in the cocktails were fabulous!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    93
    32
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Over Rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I have been hearing about how amazing True Foods is and several friends and I decided to go for lunch. Their food is healthy,many great vegetarian dishes, fresh produce and fun menu.they were mobbed....wow. So busy..but we were seated fairly quickly .Fun to see kitchen truly up front...looked like we were in a farm house kitchen. Great ambiance.We ordered cocktails,which we will not do again. Since they don't add much sugar to items...at least that is what our waitress said...the blueberry mojito and strawberry margarita were sour and tasteless.
Seabass street tacos were tiny and only two. Came with a small serving of beans for $16. Albacore tuna sliders were dry...kale salad and sweet potatoe salads ok..but potatoes cold. That was different. Best meal was chili shrimp on noodles.Excellent. However...with $100 bill..not sure we would go back.Waitress actually charged us $125..put the next tables food on our bill. We caught it after she took our credit cards . As I said..nice..but not worth it.m

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fresh, local food cooked well and great gluten free options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Loved the fresh and healthy approach to food, yet not just vegetarian! I had Tuna sliders on gluten free bread that were just great, colleague loved his bison burger, others had salad. All was wonderful. Great place at an upscale mall. loved it

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Really liked everything about True Foods. The cucumber lemonade was perfect, and the gazpacho was as good as my own. I liked the variety and the service was friendly and efficient.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely local, seasonal, organic food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Nice seasonal selection of locally sourced produce and unique beverages. Plan to come back often as the menu changes.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed True Food Kitchen also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to True Food Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage True Food Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.