We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60th Birthday celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of True Food Kitchen

True Food Kitchen
2502 E. Camelback Rd., #135, Phoenix, AZ 85016 (Camelback East)
+1 602-774-3488
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #31 of 2,534 restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“60th Birthday celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I wanted to surprise my partner with a birthday party, trying to figure out where to have it was the tough part my sister in law is a vegan. A co worker told me about True Food, so I stopped in told them what I wanted to do and it was set up. They were able to place us outside and 20 were in the party the staff went out of thier way. The food was excellent, fresh and local. Every was happy with thier food and my partner was happy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    134
    58
    27
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice try but needs a little more effort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Long wait for table, long wait for food. I like the philosophy but the staff can improve on efficiency and execution.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were shopping in and were looking for a place to eat - had enough of junk and fried foods...
the place is very nice - has a great menu with lots to choose from - the food was excellent!!! we were full but not heavy - which was great!
we highly recommend it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

great food good beer friendly staff. love the grass fed and eco-friendlynes efforts. can't say much more it was perfect.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“pleasant and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The music is a little too loud to be just background, and the green tea tastes healthy (not a compliment), but the food is creatively prepared and the surroundings are pleasant. Service was outstanding, provided by a knowledgeable and attentive server. There are many dining choices in this area, and this is a good one.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed True Food Kitchen also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to True Food Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage True Food Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.