We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice try but needs a little more effort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of True Food Kitchen

True Food Kitchen
2502 E. Camelback Rd., #135, Phoenix, AZ 85016 (Camelback East)
+1 602-774-3488
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 2,634 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice try but needs a little more effort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Long wait for table, long wait for food. I like the philosophy but the staff can improve on efficiency and execution.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    89
    32
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were shopping in and were looking for a place to eat - had enough of junk and fried foods...
the place is very nice - has a great menu with lots to choose from - the food was excellent!!! we were full but not heavy - which was great!
we highly recommend it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

great food good beer friendly staff. love the grass fed and eco-friendlynes efforts. can't say much more it was perfect.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“pleasant and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The music is a little too loud to be just background, and the green tea tastes healthy (not a compliment), but the food is creatively prepared and the surroundings are pleasant. Service was outstanding, provided by a knowledgeable and attentive server. There are many dining choices in this area, and this is a good one.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW US
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Loved this place and the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This place totally lived up to my expectations. The food was perfect and the drinks were wonderful! There was a long wait for lunch but it was the weekend and I had not expected or realized that this restaurant was attached to a mall, but it was well worth the time we spent waiting. We don't live in Phx but I wish I could go back! I want to try everything on this menu!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed True Food Kitchen also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to True Food Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage True Food Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.