We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Phoenix” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3220 S. 48th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #41 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Phoenix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms are quiet, comfortable and very clean. The hotel is convenient to airport and the university. We went down towards the university to eat at a great little Mexican cafe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKuber, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Its always a pleasure to give our very best to all our guests. Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    81
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
47
55
41
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Close to the airport and convenient. Rooms clean and it's a modern hotel. The location is somewhat remote and your food and beverage is really limited to the hotel itself. If you want a clean, safe and comfortable room before or after a flight, this works well.

Tip: ask for a room away from the landing strips for greater quiet.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKuber, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. Although our own restaurant serves delicious food, we are always ready to transport you to entertainment areas in close proximity. It was nice to know you were happy with the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here one night for an early morning flight. Quick access to the airport. The property is very nice. Rooms are spacious and quiet. Nice property to stay if you need to be convenient to the airport. There is a restaurant on the property, but not any nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKuber, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. We do provide a 24 hour shuttle to nearby restaurants just for all our valued guests. We hope we can help you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights afte a flight from New Zealand. The staff were really helpful and friendly, and gave me clear directions for the free airport shuttle which made life so much easier. Room service was very good indeed: clear about delivery times, wellpresented food and not intrusive. Menu is not enormous, but has variety and is well preared. Downstairs restaurant does breakfast from 6 a.m. which is basic but good and there is plenty. Room was quiet, very clean and tidy, all apliances etc in full working order and although the aircon was a bit loud, it wasn't constantly intrusive.
I really liked this hotel and will definitely stay againin future. It is close to the airport which suited me, near the CBD by car and above all very quiet and pleasant. Cleaning was excellent and thorough, and unobtrusive as well.
I had a suite which was very spacious and airy - not sure what a standard room would be like but the suite was rasonably priced and vey well-appointed.
Staff were consistently very pleasant and helpful, and friendly wthout being intrusive.
All in all I heartily recommend this as a really good place to stay if you wnt reasonably priced, convenient, comfortable acommodation in Phoenx.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to share your review with our team at the hotel. Your comments are so appreciated and we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepper Pike, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 1 night. It was nice and clean and quiet and affordable. Close to the airport and free parking. Clean breakfast area with selection of whole grain breads and omelets.
Everything I was looking for.
I would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I've stayed here several times and this is a beautiful hotel. The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. The bar is great and the bartenders are always friendly and stay on top of your drinks. You don;t often think of a Holiday Inn as a steak source, but they have a great steak. This one is truly a gem!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear guest,
I just want to take this opportunity to Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel through Tripadvisor. Hope to have you as a guest very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed overnight here for flight the next morning.
Hotel was nice, room was spacious and clean. Front desk staff member, Andrea, was friendly and helpful. Had a yummy dinner at the restaurant.
Didn't use the pool, but it looked nice.

Don't hesitate to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great comments you have for our hotel. Our airport shuttle does run 24 hours a day for your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport

Address: 3220 S. 48th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#48 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Phoenix Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.