We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3220 S. 48th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #41 of 174 hotels in Phoenix
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Really great hotel. We had a marvellous room with separate sitting room and kitchen. Very comfortable and great value. Good location and very easy to get to. Lots of parking available. Receptionist very helpful and gave us clear instructions on how to get to the room etc

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to hear how pleased you were with your stay. Thank you for giving us this opportunity and we hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    67
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
40
47
38
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here on business, but may come back for a vacation later. It had a very nice pool/courtyard area and huge rooms. It would be perfect for a family vacation. The staff was very helpful and the shuttle driver offered to take us anywhere within 5 miles for free.

My only complaint is that it's a little over a mile away from the light rail, but the shuttle will take you there as long as they are available. The area around is OK, but not great. It was hard to find a nice place to run, but there is a canal path about a mile away that I ended up running to.

If you have a car and a family, this would be a perfect place to stay on a Phoenix vacation for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
We certainly hope you will return for a longer period to experience our hospitality again. Thankyou for your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenwood, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I needed to stay at a hotel close to the airport when flying in and out of Phoenix. The hotel was easy to find. Thats very important for an out of towner flying in at night. The hotel was very, very clean. The staff was very helpful and made me feel very comfortable. The room was nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to Thank you for taking the time to write about your great stay at this hotel. We do like to know what our guests' needs are and look forward to reading the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, OH
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I ended up here because I was stranded at Phoenix Airport for a day due to the storm (Sandy) on the East Coast preventing me from returning home. I chose the hotel because of the airport shuttle, a great deal on Hotwire and 95 percent positive reviews there--and the reviews weren't wrong! The only negative thing about this place is that there is nothing within walking distance as far as food or shopping. But the shuttle driver was so nice that he actually drove me to a convenience store to pick up what I needed, when he wasn't busy. Shuttle service is 24 hours a day and free, really fantastic. The front desk let me have a late check-out but I wish I could have stayed in the room even longer because the bed was SO comfortable and the room so quiet and peaceful. After a stressful week, feeling sad and injured, this was such a comforting place to rest. The HD TV gets all the channels you could want, the wifi is free and works perfectly, and everything is absolutely spotless and new. There is a restaurant in the hotel that delivers room service and doesn't seem outrageously priced. The fitness center leaves a little to be desired--they only have treadmills, one stair master and a bike. Pool outside is large and has a hot tub. Breakfast wasn't included in my discount rate, but it's included for the regular clients. Great deal, wonderful place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are so sorry that you were stranded due to the hurricane. We hope you reached your destination safely. We are pleased to hear how satisfied you were with your stay and will look into providing more in our fitness center. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I booked this room last minute and hoped for the best. What a great surprised on arrival! This is a new, clean and well-appointed hotel. There is a super nice restaurant/lounge/bar in the lobby with TVs in every booth. It was great to watch the news while eating breakfast.

The front desk and breakfast staff were all very friendly.

The rooms were nice and clean and the whole place had a fresh appearance and feel to it. It's extremely close to the airport which is convenient but can make it a little loud. I didn't notice any noise inside the room though.

I would definitely recommend this property - especially for business travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us as well as writing such wonderful things about your stay. It is sincerely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here for two nights for a work event. The service staff was extremely professional, the room was large and exceptionally clean, and it's locale was near ideal for what was needed. The included breakfast was a nice bonus, and a decent meal. I would highly recommend for night before flight stays, or any kind of business meeting as the facilities are well appointed and the staff very professional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel. Every review is important to us. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I spent only one night in this hotel (arriving late and leaving early) on my way from northern to southern Arizona, so I cannot say much about location and surroundings. The hotel seems to be in a very good state. The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. The room rate was reasonable. Breakfast was included but actually a bit poor.
I would recommend this hotel based on the room quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for spending the night at our hotel. We value your feedback and will look into upgrading the breakfast. I am sure you will see an improvement on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport

Address: 3220 S. 48th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#51 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#53 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Phoenix Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.