We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3220 S. 48th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #49 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Safford, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

My wife and I were only staying for one night, We took our breakfast vouchers to the dinning area. There was a complete spread. Continental items, hot eggs, sausage, ham, bacon, hash browns, chorizo eggs, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, cottage cheese, granola, various juices, coffee milk, cereal, bagel toast, and just about anything you could want. Very nice seating, our booth had its own little tv. Very friendly service, this experience alone would be reason enough to come back. Well done!

Room Tip: Be aware of small parking spaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast spread! We hope you will consider our hotel when returning to the Phoenix area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    74
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
44
50
40
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We flew into Phoenix and stayed here one night before driving to the Grand Canyon. The beds were very comfortable. My son and I enjoyed the pool. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely consider this hotel for longer stays in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for both staying with us and taking time out of your day to write a review! We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Spent one night there for a business trip. All of the staff was extremely friendly. As it has been said this hotel is 2 years old but still seems new inside. I like the rooms as they are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet was very good. The layout is a bit awkward (they didn't design that space very well. Too narrow. But all in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are happy that you found your stay to be comfortable and hope you come back when visiting Phoenix area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

We were leaving phoenix but ended up missing our flight.. Picked the holiday inn & suites to stay. The front desk were so helpful as we were not prepared for another night. The shuttle is a 5 min drive too

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are sorry that you missed your flight, but glad that the front desk was able to assist you in any way possible. We hope that you will come back when visiting the Phoenix area (under different circumstances, of course)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I was recently in Phoenix for a 2 day meeting and opted for the Holiday Inn & Suites near the airport for my one night stay. This is a relatively new hotel -- opened about 2 years ago, I believe.

Check in was easy and the person at the desk was very courteous. The room was clean, and it was spacious. I opted for a king size bed, which left plenty of room to walk around. There was a comfortable chair in the corner for lounging, as well as a desk for work. The room included a small refrigerator (not stocked) and an well appointed bathroom with a large walk in shower.

There were two sets of pillows on the bed -- one marked soft and the other marked firm. Unfortunately, neither were to my liking, but I made do with what I had. I had a glass of wine in the bar before calling it a night -- it was a generous glass.

The hotel has a small fitness room ( a stationary bike, 2 treadmills and an elliptical), and the fitness room is open 24 hours a day. There is also a business center that has a couple of computers and printers.

The restaurant offers a buffet or order off the menu options in the morning. As I was not there for lunch or dinner, I do not know what those menus are like. I opted for the buffet, which had a nice selection of cold and hot foods, including beverages. The price, as I recall, was about $12. The food was good.

All in all, this was a good place to stay -- convenient to where my meeting was, and it offers easy access to where ever you may want to go in Phoenix as it is just off University near the 143.

I don't know that one room or another matters, but I was in room 204 -- it was certainly quiet. The cost of the room was about $145 with taxes.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy that you found your stay to be satisfactory, and hope you will come back next time you are in the Phoenix area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The Staff here are top notch right from the friendly efficient front desk people (Andrea and Dan) to the waiters and waitresses. The rooms were very clean and I will always stay here when in Phoenix. Kudos to whoever hired such staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are so happy that you will always stay at our hotel when in Phoenix! We will also make sure that Andrea and Dan are recognized accordingly. Thank you so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Only stayed one night on our way on to somewhere else.

Swift check-in, excellent comfortable room with comfy beds. Good bathroom and plenty of towels. Nice and quiet which was really appreciated after a long flight from the UK. The restaurant was quite small but the service was good. On checking in we were given a voucher for a free drink, but it was only for 1 drink, not 1 drink EACH! The bar was small and pokey with sport on the TV quite loud - didn't bother with that.

The shuttle bus picked us up from the airport okay and took us to the car rental place the following day (they don't normally, but the driver took us as it was quiet).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are very pleased that you would stay at our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport

Address: 3220 S. 48th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#50 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Phoenix Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.