We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincent's on Camelback

Vincent's on Camelback
3930 East Camelback Road, Phoenix, AZ 85018 (Camelback East)
(602) 224-0225
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 2,426 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I had a wonderful and delicious experience from the time I walked in with our party to the time we left at which time we met Vincent. The food was spectacular. The wine and after dinner drink choices were magnificent. Overall, we had a terrific time and feel that this restaurant does deserve the award of one of the top restaurants in the US. Visited from Atlanta, GA.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    38
    12
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great food for a great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

No doubt this place is underrated and under visited. You get a taste of more famous Vincent on Camelback for a fraction of the price. We went for lunch (all dishes under $10). We had the Panini and the Coq au Vin. Both well executed and refined flavors. Total bill was $20 with a soft drink and water. For that also get the croissants with a berry sauce and a dessert (which is first come first serve).

The service was very attentive and friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A wonderful french bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Lovely small and petite french bistro. We have only been here for lunch and both times the service and food were great. I have the casoulet and my guest the duck. Both were prepared perfectly to our liking.
The meal was so filling that we did not have desert. A place we will visit again and again.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Unique Bistro Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Vincent's is a long-time Phoenix establishment, and that should tell you something about its ability to continue operating in a very competitive restaurant market. Many other restaurants in the valley have come and gone. It is small and intimate, patterned after restaurants in Europe. If you do not like close quarters, this is not the place for you. The food is good to delicious, depending upon your palate and what was ordered. The kitchen is generally open to modifications to suit special food needs. If you want to spend less and still enjoy quality food, visit the little bistro to the north of the restaurant. Parking spots are limited in number, so that can be a negative.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Sunday breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a very established place for Phoenix/Scotsdale - love the Sunday breakfast/brunch but it is small and can be a little crowded - but we have always enjoyed the food and setting...

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincent's on Camelback also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Vincent's on Camelback? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincent's on Camelback, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.