We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Happy Valley

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Happy Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Happy Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2335 W Pinnacle Peak Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027 (Formerly Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak) (Deer Valley)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 174 hotels in Phoenix
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We love Drury Inns, and this property was typical of our Drury experience. Friendly staff. Rooms were clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable. Love the breakfast and happy hour that are included in the room rate. Very nice sitting area off the lobby. If we had been planning several days in Phoenix, this location would have been less than idea as it is on the northern fringe of Phoenix... however, we only had one day in Phoenix and were then headed north to Flagstaff, so the location worked to our favor. (We were a family with 2 college-aged kids.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    48
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
79
66
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We needed accommodations for one night with a dog. We found this hotel and the reviews were great. So, we thought we would give it a shot.

We had a dog with us so we were charged an additional fee of $10. This was explained to us up front so there was no suprised there. I thought the extra fee was appropriate because there was absolutely no evidence of any pets having been in our room before (unlike other pet friendly hotels we've stayed at). So, it was obviouse that the cleaning staff put some extra effort in to cleaning up after guests with pets.

The room was clean and fresh. I don't know how old the hotel is but everything was in like-new condition. I could not hear any other guests through the door or walls. The bed and linens were comfortable. We woke well rested.

The staff was friendly and polite. They greeted us when we arrived and explained the features of their hotel since we had never stayed at a Drury before.

We arrived late and left very early so we were unable to get any of the free food and drinks. We also did not use the pool or fitnes center.

We were driving a large rental truck with a car in tow. We had no problem finding a good place to park the giant rig.

Overall we were very pleased. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just a fantastic hotel. The only thing is that it is further out of Phoenix and Scottsdale than what I had thought when I had booked it.

Breakfast and the afternoon snacks were great. Good pool that is indoor and outdoor. Service and staff were very friendly.

I'd definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is on the north end of Phoenix, somewhat out of the way. However, the early evening repast--way beyond snacks-- makes the scarcity of nearby restaurants no problem. The rooms are clean, well-appointed, and comfortable. The morning hot breakfast is excellent. I used the guest laundry. While there was no place to sit during the last few minutes of washing/drying, the area itself was clean--much cleaner than some I have found in other hotels.
Service was personal and friendly. I was greeted as someone who had been there before when I returned for my second stay in 10 days. And the greeting was genuine, as the clerk remembered me. The room prices were also much lower than anything else I could find in or near :Phoenix. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Joya, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I love staying at Drury for all the free stuff you get that other hotels don't offer for free. There's free snacks in the afternoon, free hot breakfast in the morning, free popcorn, free wi-fi, etc. My entire family loved the free food and nice rooms. The hotel is somewhat far from I-10 but worth the drive. Thanks again Drury.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Drury Inn is always a nice place to stay and this one does not disappoint. The added touch of hot popcorn in the lobby and a reception in the evening give it a homey atmosphere. Rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast is great; and pool is also wonderful. If you are traveling to Phoenix, this hotel should be at the top of your list, especially if you are traveling with a family!

Room Tip: Choose higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We've stayed at several Drury Inns and they continue to be on top of their game. The rooms are neat and comfy, flat screen TV. We booked through their website and scored a great deal using their Promotional Rate. Their breakfast is always awesome, biscuit and gravy, eggs, potatoes, sausage, variety of cereal, juices, coffee, breads, etc. Their meals are fresh! I'm sure we will be staying again.

Room Tip: Visit their website and check out their Promo Deals before booking! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Happy Valley

Address: 2335 W Pinnacle Peak Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027 (Formerly Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#41 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Happy Valley 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning Arizona hotel provides a breathtaking mountain range view, yet is only a short drive from downtown Phoenix. Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak Hotel Phoenix
Drury Inn And Suites Pinnacle Peak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Happy Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.