We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Tea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frank & Alberts - The Arizona Biltmore

Frank & Alberts - The Arizona Biltmore
2400 E. Missouri, Biltmore, Phoenix, AZ 85016 (Camelback East)
(602) 955-6600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Frank & Alberts - The Arizona Biltmore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 2,583 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Cross street: Camelback
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“High Tea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Our Red Hat Group went to the High Tea. The food was excellent. Some of the teas were served warm some hot. Joseph was our server. He was very nice but not very attentive to our table. We asked him for different things & maybe he either forgot or we had to ask again after 10 minutes or longer.At the 2:00 tea there were only 2 tables being used. Ours was the smaller group. I would recommend the tea to others but make sure if they had a different server. This was my first time at your high tea so I was surprised at the service at such a nice hotel. Disappointed!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    190
    61
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Just average”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had dinner and two breakfasts at this restaurant over the Thanksgiving weekend. The dinner was average indeed. We ordered Shepherds Pie and Meet Loaf. I know these are pre cooked meals but from the time we ordered to the time it arrived at the table was less than 5 minutes. Straight from the microwave and it tasted like it. We had the breakfast buffet the first morning and it was ok. The second morning we ordered from the menu and it was very nice indeed. The servers were friendly enough except for the young hostess who was chewing gum while showing people to their tables.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

One does not have to leave the property for a great reasonable breakfast! My husband and I shared huevos rancheros. It was plenty and very good!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Thankful Thanksgiving!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I went to the Biltmore for Thanksgiving and had no regrets! They set up a buffet with multiple carving stations, plenty of great sides, and a dessert bar that could not be skipped even though we were well fed! We went in the early afternoon and enjoyed the great Phoenix weather by sitting outside on their spacious patio by one of the fireplaces. I have eaten here before and was even more impressed this time around!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ask for Ines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

You will not be disappointed. Ines will make your dining experience one to remember if you
are lucky enough to have her as your server. Try the fish tacos or the Sonoran club sandwich.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank & Alberts - The Arizona Biltmore also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Frank & Alberts - The Arizona Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frank & Alberts - The Arizona Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.