We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frank & Alberts - The Arizona Biltmore

Frank & Alberts - The Arizona Biltmore
2400 E. Missouri, Biltmore, Phoenix, AZ 85016 (Camelback East)
+1 602-955-6600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Frank & Alberts - The Arizona Biltmore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 2,426 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Cross street: Camelback
Description: Inspired by Frank Lloyd Wright and Albert Chase McArthur,Frank & Albert's artfully marries local cuisine with legendary architecture. Breakfast, lunch and dinner wait to be savored by those who appreciate a convivial atmosphere, and inventive cuisine that demonstrates a fresh approach to traditional American dishes.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My girlfriend and I came in to Frank and Albert's for our anniversary. The hostess was very polite and seated us at out table. Our server Kohl was very kind and made sure we had a great time. Another worker, Ryan also helped us out a tremendous amount. Even though he was not out server, he still had great knowledge of the menu and catered to our needs. The food and the atmosphere was great, and i definitely recommend going to Frank and Albert's!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    211
    75
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff was, again, the start of the show. Accepted special requests without issue. Food was great; a spin on classic comfort food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
“Outstanding Value In It's Class--Quality & Taste Abound”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We always enjoyed great service (Gabino, Ines, Mike, Milenko, Sherri, Zjelka?) and high quality delicious food. The "smashed avocado" was always fresh, the tortilla soup is legendary for its flavor and presentation, and the mascarpone brioche french toast was light and tasty.

I don't understand the reviewers who have reported poor service or unsatisfied with their food. That has NEVER been our experience and we have enjoyed Frank & Albert's multiple times in the last two years.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious and Memorable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stopped by Frank & Alberts for lunch based on a recommendation of a friend. I had the fish tacos which were incredible and some local beer (always a plus). The service was great and the atmosphere was really beautiful. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a great lunch in the area. I plan on returning for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We ate breakfast, lunch, and dinner here. All three meals were great. It is a standard continental menu. Service was good and Franklin was excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank & Alberts - The Arizona Biltmore also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Frank & Alberts - The Arizona Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frank & Alberts - The Arizona Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.