We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another outstanding stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Phoenix Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Phoenix Airport South to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Phoenix Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4750 East Cotton Center Blvd, Phoenix, AZ 85040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #10 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another outstanding stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Another outstanding stay in Phoenix. The staff was beyond their duties. Shannon and Edgar were truly professional. The breakfast serves bacon. Hilton Homewood Suits is our Hotel now. I have absolutely enjoyed this stay. I only wish they had FoxSports 1,in the Channel lineup.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    39
    13
    7
    1
See reviews for
48
25
8
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Arrived in Phoenix late at night as the first stop on a 10 day multi-state/city tour. Some good and some bad about the stay.

LOCATION

The location of this hotel was great for us after a 5 1/2 hour flight arriving at nearly 11pm local time. The hotel is about 5 minutes from Phoenix Airport, which worked out well since I did not have to take a long drive after a long flight. Phoenix is very spread out and this area did not have much to it...almost seemed like it was a hotel in the middle of an office park. Then again it could have just been the fact that it was dark, late, and was tired from a long flight. We did drive to the bars near ASU which was a very short drive and a good location if you want to be close to the action without being in the middle of it (better off considering the number of fights we saw around the strip of bars).

ROOM, PRICE, CLEANLINESS and COMFORT

The price of the room was about $134 (without tax and with my AAA discount). We got a two (2) room suite which contained a small kitchen to the right as soon as you walk in, then a small living room with pull out sofa as you walk forward and then a separate bedroom with two (2) queen beds. It was a bit small but we were only in that hotel for one night so it was fine. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms were spotless also. The queen beds were very comfortable, but the sleeper sofa was your average sleeper sofa (not very comfortable).

My biggest knock on the hotel was the A/C. Seems like many hotels are "regulating" the use of A/C to save money. This is the WRONG place to be cutting corners. June in Phoenix when it is 109 degrees is not acceptable to regulate the A/C. Even if you put the thermostat down to 65 or 60 or 50...the A/C NEVER cools off the room below 67 degrees. This was the only hotel that has this problem in my 10 day vacation. I should not have to use the ceiling fan in the bedroom on HIGH to stay cool when there is an A/C. VERY disappointed with this.

BREAKFAST and OTHER AMENITIES

Breakfast was included in our room price but we never got up for it. So I am sorry to say I cannot give a review on the breakfast, but can tell you that the people were nice and the bill was under the door the following morning. It was also nice that there was plenty of parking and the hotel does NOT charge per day for a parking fee. We did not stay long enough to notice the other amenities of the place.

Although the price was right and the location was in a nice safe area, I do not believe I would be back at this hotel unless it was the winter or fall months. With the A/C frozen on 67 no matter what, it is not a very comfortable place to be in the Spring or Summer. If they let you actually use the A/C to suit your comfort, then I would go back, but I don't see that happening and would stand by my original comment of only using this place when A/C is not needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed here near the airport for my return flight. I had the best feather pillows anywhere, just like home. The room was a pool view and large. I bought some snacks from the hotel mini store and ate in my room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Friendliness of front desk staff was outstanding.. Cleanliness of room, kitchen and bath was fantastic.. Having a first floor room with the high ceilings made it feel more like staying at home. Comfort of the bed and linens was exceptional. Complimentary breakfast choices was very good and super convenient.. Decent parking, lots of lighting and the outside grounds were well kept..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a good brand for my needs (business or otherwise). And at least in my experience on this trip, staff was very generous and helpful. Rooms were reasonably clean and king bed did not cause restlessness. Both breakfast and dinner offerings were consistent and decent for a complimentary meal. Ten minutes from PHX and close to Tempe where my work took me. Not many grocery or restaurant amenities in short walking distance, but there options within a few miles.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Linens were clean, room was big being that it was a suite. I only stayed one night but it would have been convenient to stay for a week and not feel like I was 'stuck' in a hotel room. If this continues to stay clean and well run like it is I'd suggest it to anyone needing a place to stay (not looking for a resort.) Great friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashua, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a great stay at the Homewood suite in phoenix. good location and great restaurants close. good food for dinner and breakfast. Used the pool and hot tub and everything was great. Would stay again if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Phoenix Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Phoenix Airport South

Address: 4750 East Cotton Center Blvd, Phoenix, AZ 85040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#23 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#27 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Phoenix Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Phoenix Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix Airport South Hotel Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Phoenix Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.