We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 N. Black Canyon Hwy., Phoenix, AZ 85017 (Formerly Comfort Inn N Black Canyon Hwy)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice clean, stocked room. Peaceful and quiet and great breakfast choices each morning. Charmaine Henderson at front desk was wonderful and very helpful. The pool was nice and cleaned everyday. Housekeeping and maintenance was very helpful.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duane C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post your comment. I appreciate all of the nice things said about our hotel and Staff (Charmaine). I will pass on the kind words and hope to see you in the future.

Thank you,

Duane Cristion
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    17
    12
    11
    7
See reviews for
25
9
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good location and decent place to stay . It was well maintained , they had a ok ok breakfast, cud be litle better . They have kept the room well .call them for a good price..
Good location and decent place to stay . It was well maintained , they had a ok ok breakfast, cud be litle better . They have kept the room well .call them for a good price..

Room Tip: call them for a good price..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duane C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We are happy you had a good stay. Summer prices are outstanding and I hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you,

Duane Cristion
General Manager
Quality inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed here with my family while having a family reunion. The rooms are clean. Staff helpful and proffesional. I loved the breakfast food selection. It was just perfect to wake up in the morning, grab breakfast and than go to hang out with family. Really, no complaints. I am sure that I will come back as I do have a lot of family in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duane C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We appreciate your comments you wrote on trip advisor. I am happy that we can accommodate you and your family for your reunion and that you are pleased with the hotel and staff. I look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,

Duane Cristion
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel few times already. Every time my experience was good. Last time was better than before because I noticed a difference in breakfast selection. Service was always professional and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duane C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post comments on trip advisor. We do appreciate and value your comments. We have recently upgraded our breakfast with the eggs, bacon and bisquits and gravy. Most guest love the new variety we offer. I look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Duane Cristion
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked this room for a conference. No complaints really. Its was an average room but clean. Our room was in the back so we didn't have to listen to interstate traffic and the hotel was easy to get to. It had a large parking for buses too. Staff we met was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duane C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, We appreciate our guest feedback. We are happy that this was a good location for you and aim to wow our guest, If we fell short for any reason please feel free to contact us. I hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

Duane Cristion
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked this hotel through a discount site at a great rate. They're lucky it was cheap because we were not impressed with it! The pool and hot tub were dirty and the continental breakfast was really picked over (we threw away our biscuits and gravy after one of us found a large hair in it, waffle batter was out and wasn't going to be refilled). However, despite its close proximity to the highway, it was relatively quiet and not too far from downtown. On a positive note, the water pressure in the showers was fine, the room was nice and dark for sleeping in and the price was right!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies that your stay was less than ideal, as we strive to exceed our guest's expectations each and every time. Your comments have been shared with the entire staff and we are working hard to ensure that an experience such as the one you had will never be repeated.

We hope you will give us another chance when traveling to the Phoenix area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My friend and I were desperate for a room and it was borderline Spring Break and right in the middle of spring training. We decided to do the Hotwire deal for a 2+ star hotel since it was much more afforable then anything we could find elsewhere.

We really just wanted a clean, safe place to stay. This however was asking too much for this hotel. The only room available (the one we got) was a smoking room and it smelled as if a cigarette was staying lit the entire stay. There was dog poop on the outdoor hallway for the 2 nights we stayed there. We saw maids going back and forth, don't you think this would have been taken care of?

The bathroom door had a hole punched in it at some point, but instead of replacing the door, they just put a thin patch over it which was pretty tacky (didn't match the color). The bathtub didn't drain well.

Overall, I wouldn't recommend this place as it was not clean and definately not in the best part of town. We went looking for somewhere to eat and have a couple beers and most looked like you weren't going to be welcomed in.

Room Tip: The best room would be one not at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us, as our guest feedback is very important to us. It is obvious that we did not put our best foot forward during your visit- your comments have been shared with the entire staff and through ongoing training and reinforcement, we are striving to improve.

We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix

Address: 5050 N. Black Canyon Hwy., Phoenix, AZ 85017 (Formerly Comfort Inn N Black Canyon Hwy)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is located in the heart of the Black Canyon off Interstate 17, just minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, US Airways Center, Chase Field ballpark and University of Phoenix Stadium. The Phoenix Convention Center, Arizona State University West campus and downtown Phoenix are only a few miles away.This Phoenix, AZ hotel offers a central location for guests who want to experience the Valley of the Sun, or those en route to northern Arizona. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the area. Hotel guests will enjoy many full-service accommodations including free breakfast with hot waffles, free local calls, free Wall Street Journal , outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. This Phoenix, AZ hotel has meeting rooms that accommodate up to 25 people for most events and business functions. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Families will appreciate the two-room suites with sitting areas. In addition, the hotel offers specials for both groups and senior citizens. Ample bus and truck parking are located on the property. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn and Suites hotel looks forward to providing every guest with exceptional service and cozy accommodations when visiting the Phoenix area. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites n Black Canyon Hwy Hotel Phoenix
Quality Inn And Suites n Black Canyon Hwy
Comfort Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.