We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Bother” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 N. Black Canyon Hwy., Phoenix, AZ 85017 (Formerly Comfort Inn N Black Canyon Hwy)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed for 3 days.....toilet had brown stains, wallpaper coming off wall. We were told by front desk that the 3rd floor had not been remodeled yet. There was no refrigerator in the room--only in the King toom. Jacuzzi was broken and not fixed until the last day before we left.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
I sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced. However, I do not believe our Hotel is where you stayed. All of our rooms are painted, we do not have wallpaper. All of our toilets have been replaced, they are bright white and our Jacuzzi has had no issues and works great!

Robert C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    17
    12
    11
    7
See reviews for
25
9
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
coolidge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was heading up north to flagstaff, was wanting to drive straight threw. However I was not able to leave at the time I wanted. I saw this place while driving on the highway when i started to catch myself getting tiered. I pulled off, saw how clean it was asked for a price since I would be there just a few hrs. The person at the counter was quick and gave me just what I need a clean room to rest my head. When i woke I was able to enjoy a nice breakfast and jump back on the road.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix
We strive to provide our guests with excellent accomodations at an affordable price.
We are glad our Hotel was in the right location for your rest stop.
We hope the next time your'e traveling through Arizona, wether your'e headed up north or traveling south down I-17 that you stop by the Quality Inn and Suites Phoenix, we'll have a nice clean room waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Choice Hotels needs to know that the staff at this location is exceptional. We were greeted on arrival by Aracely, who turned out to be a pleasant, smiling problem solver. Even when we experienced a plumbing problem (it happens), she was great. The room was comfortable. The attendant at breakfast was delightful. Somebody has figured out how to hire and how to train. Interpersonal skills across the board were great. Thanks for a very nice stay. See you next time.
Al C

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very pleased to hear how helpful our staff was. We take pride when it comes to guest service and making you feel at home.
We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and we look forward to providing you with another excellent experience on your next trip to Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My family and I were headed through Phoenix on our way to I-10 to head East. We left after I got off work, it was getting late and I had thought I'd get to Tucson before stopping. Upon seeing the QI sign I figured to give it a try to start fresh in the morning as we all were getting tired and cranky. What a very pleasant surprise. The front desk attendant, Aracely, I believe that's her name, was wonderful. Pleasant and empathetic. She got us into a very nice room, with clean, comfortable beds, the room smelled nice, fresh linens. I don't know why I was so surprised. The next morning we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet. With a family of four it really saves time and money. The food was plentiful and fresh. The breakfast girl, Katrina, what a pleasant person to help serve us in the morning. On my future trips to/through Phoenix I will use this QI as my stopping off point.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityinnphoenix, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor.com
We are very pleased you chose the Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix for your rest stop.
We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast and had such a great experience.
Please be sure to stop by again on your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hello, my name is Michael, I live in Louisiana but I have family that lives in Phoenix. Recently my girlfreind and I took a trip to visit them and we needed a nice Hotel close to where they lived. We don't really know the area that well so we were not sure where to book our room. We looked online and saw the ad on choicehotels.com for the Quality Inn & Suites Phx. It was going to be a 3 day visit so we wanted to make sure we were comfortable but we're not rich so we always have to be conscious our budget. We found a King size Suite with a Microwave and a Refrigerator for 69 bucks, which was perfect for what we had to spend for our trip. When we got to the hotel we were greeted by Casey, she was friendly and welcoming. The lobby was clean and smelled good. When we got to our room it was clean, smelled good and everything worked. On the second night our air conditioner stopped working for some reason. We called down to the desk and Casey said she would take care of it. Within 5 minutes their maintenance guy Tony was at our door. He checked something with the air conditioner and then he left and said he would be right back. In less than 10 minutes he returned with a brand new unit!! He had it installed and blowing cold air in no time!! I have never seen anything like it! He was so fast! As he left he asked if there was anything else he could do with a smile on his face. We felt so welcome. The Free Breakfast each morning was great especially the biscuits and gravy! At checkout Aracely was very friendly and actually thanked US for staying with them. The fact is it was us who were thankful. Everything was clean, the breakfast was great and everyone was so friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityinnphoenix, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor.com
We are very pleased you were so comfortable at our Hotel.
While we strive to maintain all of our facilities and have a system to ensure everything works properly, occasionally things do break. We are very glad to know that our staff was so responsive and took care of your air conditioner so quickly. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast with the biscuits and gravy and we look forward to providing you with clean / affordable accomodations on your next trip to Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We were on our way back to Colorado, really tired and just needed a place to rest. We found this hotel to be very convenient. Right off the freeway. The girl at the desk that checked us in was very nice and took care of us quickly. The room was very comfortable and clean, the bed was great! The hotel looked like it had just been through a renovation, was clean outside and inside. The breakfast in the morning was very good. The biscuits and gravy were the best. The people we interacted with were all very courteous and helpful. The girl that checked us out in the morning was very cheerful and asked how our stay was. Thanks again for everything! Would stay again on our next trip!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityinnphoenix, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor.com
Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide excellent accomodations at an affordable price. Stories like yours let us know we are doing exactly that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is right off the I-17 and min from I-10, the staff is so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great nice selections. They are starting renovating the rooms, once they are done it will be great, the rooms are nice and large. I would stay here again and would say to give it a try, keep in mind they are working on getting he rooms current

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityinnphoenix, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor.com
We really appreciate your feedback, what our guests have to say about our hotel is very important to us. And you're right, we have been doing a lot of work on our property and have restaffed our entire hotel. We are pleased that you had a wonderful experience and look forward to providing you with affordable accomodations on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix

Address: 5050 N. Black Canyon Hwy., Phoenix, AZ 85017 (Formerly Comfort Inn N Black Canyon Hwy)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is located in the heart of the Black Canyon off Interstate 17, just minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, US Airways Center, Chase Field ballpark and University of Phoenix Stadium. The Phoenix Convention Center, Arizona State University West campus and downtown Phoenix are only a few miles away.This Phoenix, AZ hotel offers a central location for guests who want to experience the Valley of the Sun, or those en route to northern Arizona. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the area. Hotel guests will enjoy many full-service accommodations including free breakfast with hot waffles, free local calls, free Wall Street Journal , outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. This Phoenix, AZ hotel has meeting rooms that accommodate up to 25 people for most events and business functions. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Families will appreciate the two-room suites with sitting areas. In addition, the hotel offers specials for both groups and senior citizens. Ample bus and truck parking are located on the property. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn and Suites hotel looks forward to providing every guest with exceptional service and cozy accommodations when visiting the Phoenix area. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites n Black Canyon Hwy Hotel Phoenix
Quality Inn And Suites n Black Canyon Hwy
Comfort Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.