We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshest seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Prime - Phoenix

Ocean Prime - Phoenix
5455 East High Street, Phoenix, AZ 85054
(480) 347-1313
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocean Prime - Phoenix is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #102 of 2,594 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $35 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 56th Street and Deer Valley Road
Rocky Point, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Freshest seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had a wonderful meal, great service & lobster was delicious Service attentive, great wines & good location, take a nice walk after your dinner

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    17
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Really enjoyed this fine dining experience. Food was outstanding, the atmosphere chic and the service was impeccable. There is no doubt that we will be back the next time we are in Phoenix.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food, Good Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Great bar, great restaurant. We had crab cakes and scallops for mains. Both were outstanding. There was a problem with the roasted sprouts, which were burnt, but the replacement side of corn was superb. Add in excellent Margaritas and it's a good story. Nice host/owner showed he cared.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“It could not have been a better night!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My parents took us here for our 27th wedding anniversary. We started out on the patio for happy hour cocktails. The service and atmosphere were wonderful. We moved into the dining room and had an outstanding meal. The staff was incredible. Red rose petals on our table for our anniversary. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The service at Ocean Prime was top notch. The food was good but for the money could have been better. We had the scallops special which were surprisingly good for seafood in the desert. Wine list was extensive.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Prime - Phoenix also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Ocean Prime - Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Prime - Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.