We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Castles N' Coasters

Castles N' Coasters
9445 N Metro Parkway East, Phoenix, AZ 85051 (North Mountain)
602-997-7577
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 94 Attractions in Phoenix
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you're young or old, big or small, you'll find lots of fun, food and excitement at Arizona's Finest Family Fun and Thrill Park.From the thrilling sky high roller coasters and exciting Sky Diver, to the exotic world class miniature golf courses and enchantment of an old fashioned carousel, there's magic and new adventures waiting for you and your family at Castles -n- Coasters.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Family Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We are twice a month visitors. We home school and it is a reward for all of us. My husband loves pinball so this also gives him an escape from work.


The only BIG BIG NEGATIVE IS They ALLOW smoking in the park. Not good at all.. This is what keeps us from the Golf and Rides most of the time

Visited November 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    53
    33
    18
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Descent for the Kids / had lots of fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I took my 15, 11 & 5 year kids for the day. They did every ride about 6-7 times each, except the Desert Storm, which they did about 15 times. They loved it, the lines were extremely short and quick. We had no issues with any of the Geto'ness of the area. The park was extremely clean. We will definately come back.

Visited January 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The worst place to go”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

The food is horribile. The staff has no clue what they are doing the managers don't care either . They are rude. I will never bring my family here again. They pretty much messed up my sons birthday. ....................................

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This place is gato and bad but the Mini Golf 4 course are great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Castles N Coasters is a very dangerous place to take little kids and for adults it is more safe and it is in Gato land and in a Very unsafe part of Phoenix and every the Phoenix Police say it is unsafe there and the Police police always during Busy times have Police Officers stationed there like 3 to 5 Officers at a time to make sure things are safe so you can see how unsafe Casltes n Coasters can get. But all in all after that I will say this about Castles N Coasters there 4 different Mini Golf Course do need updating but are some of the best Mini Golf Courses in the Phoenix , and Scottesdale and Tempe and Mesa Area they bring you around the world in 4 mini Golf Courses. The Go-Karty Track there is outdated and needs to be updated and the concrete that the Track is made out of needs to be resurfed and the Go-Karts are old and are slow Go-Karts.A waring if you ride the Go-Karts you better follow the rules of the Go-Kart Track because the staff ( workers ) will if you do anything wrong while riding the Go-Karts will tell you that you are banned from riding the Go-Karts from anywhere from 2 hours to could be all day to up to banned for life. So you can not on the Go-Karts at all do any at all bumping or spinning out your Go-Kart or you will be banned also they have one ride in the back of the park that you can not ride as a Single rider you have to ride 2 per riders. The Video Arcade inside does have a lot of the Old School Video Games from the Early 1980's to 1999 to and up to today 2014 and they have a lot of the old school Pinball Machines as well and the Video Arcade is 2 levels of Video Arcade games. The Bumper Boats are also outdated and for sure need updating and most of the Bumper Boats go very slow and do not work right and are vintage Bumper Boats and the Bumper Boats there are also hard to steer So all in all for the Bumper Boats do not waste you time and effort and money to ride them. all in all Castles n Coasters needs a major refurbishing and makeover and they need to spend the money to update there park and in my mind do not waste any of your hard earned money at Castles n Coasters skip it and find something else in Phoenix to do but if you want to play Mini Golf there that is fine spend the money on Mini Golf as it is the best 4 courses in Phoenix

Visited February 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sask
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A great day with the kids!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Had promised the kids a day in Disneyland "on the way" home (an extra 6hrs on the road) from our New Years in Phoenix, but by the time we got thru the holidays, hubby and I just didn't have it in us, so I did a little research and found that Castles n' Coasters was only 16 miles from where we had been staying. After a family meeting hovered around the computer showing our 10 & 12 yr olds just what this park had to offer and the fact that they could ride more than wait, unlike Disney over winter break, we all agreed (some more reluctantly than others) to hit the Rope course and zip line instead. THANK GOODNESS! It was awesome! Mini golf courses like the ones you see in the movies (loved them! too awesome!) Zip lining, rope course, go carts, rides and an arcade. We all had such a good time, and other than a bit of a wait for the go carts at the end of our day (the park was just starting to hop) we really didn't waste any time standing in line ups. Everyone agreed this was the perfect end to our holiday!

Food counters offered food that was tasty, plentiful and well priced compared to what we are used to paying for fast food at home. Bought the $5 collector cup and refilled it 3 times at $1.25 each time- definitely the way to go, and the kids each have a cup to use at home to remember their day of fun.

To those that said the staff was rude and that the park was not clean, I did not see this at all. Was really expecting a run down dive due to some of the reviews and this was not the case at all, very well kept. Recommended the mini golf to some of our snowbird friends as a great date night type activity.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castles N' Coasters also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Castles N' Coasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castles N' Coasters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.