We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Switch Restaurant and Wine Bar

Switch Restaurant and Wine Bar
2603 N Central Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85004 (Encanto)
602-264-2295
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 2,584 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Encanto
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Chance visit and couldn't be more pleased. Great food, $4 Bloody Mary carafes (!!!) and terrific service, this may be my new favorite neighborhood place. One might overlook this this place from the street, but don't hesitate to go in. A real gem.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    30
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
toms river
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I've never had a bad meal here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Every meal I've ever had here has been good.......ample portions, great prices and unique food.
The servers are very friendly and I don't think I've ever had to wait to get a table. A great place to go for comfort food!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Great lunch after church”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

After church one Sunday, we went to lunch at Switch. It is a trendy place on Central Avenue and I've heard from other friends that it is a great night place to go.
Our breakfasts were wonderful. One had a fruit crepe, one had eggs, and one had an burrito. To say these were just ordinary breakfasts would be understating their deliciousness. The place was very busy both inside and outside on the patio. Our waiter was the funny, informative, and was the best!
All of us saved room for the desserts we had heard about, I had creme brûlée, another the brownie and another, the cookie dough with ice cream. My advice, ALWAYS is save room for these desserts-they are unbelievably good.
Next time back in Phoenix, this could be my "go to" place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Seating Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Outdoor seating area is a fun back patio, great wine/beer/mixed drinks and food selection.
I would recommend for couples or small groups of friends.

For the food, the bisque was not as thick as I was hoping, but it tasted very good. The main course's chicken was perfect, grilled on the outside and very juicy on the inside.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Perfect lunch venue. Great food and service with many choices. We'll have to try it for dinner with the family. The outdoor patio is perfect at this time of year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Switch Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Switch Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Switch Restaurant and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.