We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value... great location... nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2470 West Charlotte Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85085 (Deer Valley)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ready to save 15%?
Ranked #1 of 174 hotels in Phoenix
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great value... great location... nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights on a house hunting trip. We really like the "suite" layout and close proximity to the Norterra shops and restaurants. You can literally walk to the shops and restaurants, which we did several times. We enjoyed the evening snacks and beverages, as well as the FREE breakfast. It is a nice property but on a busy strip. Overall, we would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Good afternoon and thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Happy Valley, AZ. I hope you were able to experience success during your house hunting in the area. We appreciate the kind feedback and I have shared these comments with our team. Enjoy your upcoming weekend and we hope to see you back soon.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    35
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
58
42
8
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tampa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

If I have to be away from home I'm glad it was at Homewood Suite Happy Valley AZ. I was there for work and felt right at home. It's conveniently located to shopping, dining and work. The staff was very attentive, the food for breakfast and dinner was good. Room was very clean and comfortable. I will gladly stay there for work or pleasure. It's an excellent value, a nice staff and a great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us valuable feedback. Our team loves hearing such positive reviews and we will be sure to celebrate. Our goal is to make you feel at home so once again we thank you for allowing us to serve you. Have a wonderful upcoming weekend and we hope to see you back soon.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We traveled with a group of 10 family members. We all felt very comfortable and well taken care of. The staff here is incredible:

Yvonne, extremely hard working, made us feel pampered at every meal
Amy, Andrea, and Edward at the front desk took care of every request with a smile. (we had a lot)
Chris, while cleaning the pool asked if he could get us drinks as we lounged and he worked.

The rooms are clean and the kitchen area was stocked with plates, glasses, pots, pans, and silverware. Plenty of stores and restaurants are in walking distance.

The gas grills in the pool area were great for picnics and the teenagers loved the basketball/volleyball area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We enjoyed hosting you and your family in Phoenix Arizona. Thank you for providing specific names of team members who provided memorable service. I will personally award all individuals for their extra efforts. We value your loyalty with Hilton and hope to see you back soon.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed in Homewood Suite at Happy Valley for 2 yrs while my husband was on DTA. Rooms are very nice, staff also very nice and helpful and WalMart and any kind of shopping and eating is in your back door. Breakfast every morning and dinner every night except Fri, Sat & Sunday. Great home away from home!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Debbie,

We can't thank you enough for your loyalty to our Homewood Suites in Happy Valley. Our team enjoyed having you here and hope to serve you again. If there is anything you need please don't hesistate to call the hotel. Have a wonderful week.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed at Homewoods suites in Phoenix, Happy valley. It is a delightful exprience to all of us. Comfortable stay at affordable price, Helping staff, world class emenities. What is more, it is just beside Walmart and other 100 acre shopping centers and malls. I strongly reccomend this hotel .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
First, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We sincerely appreciate the kind words and loved hosting you. I will share this review with our team and celebrate the praise. We look forward to serving you again.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times and have never been disappointed. The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping, and the freeways. The complimentary breakfast has something for everyone and the nightly (during the week) manager reception is nice if you don't feel like going out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Felicia,

Our team was thrilled to read your return trips to the Homewood Suites in Happy Valley are a regular success. We value your loyalty with Hilton and appreciate you taking the time to complete a review. If there is anything special we can do for you during your next trip please let us know.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very nice suite. Comfortable beds are awesome especially with all those pillows! Nice breakfast buffet in the morning with evening accommodations as well. They also have a very nice swimming area with a basketball court.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Shelly,

The Homewood Suites Happy Valley team would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Our brand takes pride in offering quality amenities such as the ones you mentioned in your feedback. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the breakfast, pool and the basketball court during your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon. Have a fantastic week.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley

Address: 2470 West Charlotte Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85085
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#4 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#15 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley is located 25 minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport and dynamic Downtown Phoenix, Arizona. The North Phoenix area encompasses fashionable residential communities, the Happy Valley Commercial District, Deer Valley Industrial developments and the Deer Valley Municipal Airport. We are situated in the midst of North Phoenix and you will find us along I-17 North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.