We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for family, groups” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2470 West Charlotte Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85085 (Deer Valley)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ready to save 15%?
Ranked #1 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Temecula
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for family, groups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for Spring Training - 4 of us - had a 2-bedroom suite. Super comfy beds, friendly, helpful staff, great breakfast and happy hour-light dinner. It is conveniently located to get to all stadiums (just off 17 north of 101 loop. Located just around corner from huge shopping center - very convenient if you forgot something - also has several restaurants in center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you again!

Trent Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    42
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
65
51
10
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I was at this property from 12/02/12 till 12/12/12. I meant to write sooner. We were there for an extended work training and I was with partners from all over the country. Everyone agreed we want to return to this location. From the moment you walked in you felt welcome. Everything was clean an bright. The Evening dinner ( and wine and beer yea!!!) was welcome from Monday to Thursday when we arrived back. Every morning the Breakfast buffet was plenty, fresh and clean. The rooms were always made up very nice and smelled good. I would especiallt like to compliment Edward at the front desk/, anything we needed he was right on it. Amy at the front desk as well took very good care of us. Two young people who handled the breakfast and dinners were Mike and Ashliegh. They are young but professional beyond their years. Ashleigh has an awesome personality and works really hard. Mike we saw the most of and he was everything you would expect and more in taking care of the food area. I and my partners did not meet one negative employee the entire stay and I wish I knew more of their names. One more thing one of our team members had a medical emergency one night ( he is ok) and Edward was right on the phone with rescue and handled evrything. ( We are all Police Officers so it was kinda nice to be taken care of that way). One of my partners is returning this summer to vacation here with his family. We have also asked the people who scheduel the trainings in the Phoenix Area to make this our regular Hotel, I am also a diamond in the Hilton Program and I would make this a diamond property. The pool and out tub srea are very nice as well along with the barbecue grills. Steve H.

Room Tip: First floor rooms ( all suites) are the best you are right near the buffet and pool areas and you he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to your next visit.

Thank you very much for sharing your latest experience! I've taken the time to share this with our team and gave "kudos" to the team members you've mentioned. We are extremely lucky to have a team with passion who really enjoy what they do everyday.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thanks again!

Trent Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great service, friendly staff and a clean hotel. Also, very impressed with the complimentary breakfast and dinner. Great service, friendly staff and a clean hotel. Also, very impressed with the complimentary breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Friendly staff, all the usual Homewood amenities.

Business center in a keyed room off of the lounge/dining area is quiet and well lit.

I checked in just around the time the light dinner was scheduled to be winding down, but it seemed like the staff was in no hurry to close. Enjoyed a salad with a glass of wine before going up to my room. Plenty of choices for breakfast the next morning.

There's a large shopping plaza within walking distance with plenty of chain restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you need a hotel in this area, I can't imagine there is a better option. Knowledgeable and helpful staff, good breakfast, clean rooms. Close to a movie theater and a variety of chain restaurants. Two thumbs up

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was a great stay and the breakfast was awesome:) There was one minor issue with a rear door not opening but I called the front desk and they immediatly sent someone to fix it. Their response time to correct a problem was impressive. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and the young man working at the breakfast was very kind and went above and beyond for an older woman that was being difficult. We will be staying here again:)

Room Tip: Loved the King 1 bedroom suite for our family it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Everything was great. Location of the hotel was very convenient to everything; interstate, shopping, restaurants, etc. The suite had a refrigerator, stove, microwave, sink, everything you would need. The bed was very comfy. Bathroom was modern in design and functioned well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley

Address: 2470 West Charlotte Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85085
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#13 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley is located 25 minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport and dynamic Downtown Phoenix, Arizona. The North Phoenix area encompasses fashionable residential communities, the Happy Valley Commercial District, Deer Valley Industrial developments and the Deer Valley Municipal Airport. We are situated in the midst of North Phoenix and you will find us along I-17 North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.