We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 West Charlotte Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85085   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off - Don't Miss Out!
Ranked #2 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
GreenLeadersBronze level
Liberty, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Above and beyond expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a week while I was in Phoenix on business. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. Especially Clayton who went above and beyond to make sure my stay was pleasant and as relaxing as possible. The hotel had a very comfortable bed, a delicious free breakfast and it was very clean. Oh! I can't forget the extremely friendly shuttle driver. I highly recommend this hotel and will be sure to stay here again the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    73
    22
    1
    2
See reviews for
146
91
20
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Excellent service, very good breakfast, spotlessly clean rooms, and the staff was so friendly and helpful from the front desk to the maids we were greeted with smiles and always asked if they could do anything for us. From our wonderful experience, we will be staying at Hampton on our trips in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel and room were better than expected. We enjoyed the pool area which was clean and inviting. The breakfast area was large and clean...typical breakfast offerings but more than adequate. We were traveling to The Grand Canyon and appreciated this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

In town for a wedding in Anthem. I could not get into the hotel for the wedding party so I called this Hampton, they were a Great team that was professional and courteous! I appreciate all their help in making a wedding weekend less stressful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

All I can say is that we had great service, a comfortable, clean room and a very nice staff to help with any needs. Close to everything we needed. Great place and reasonably priced. Will stay again! Everyone that was in the wedding party stated that they truly enjoyed their stay. We loved having a microwave, refrig, bar area and a spacious room. The room was quiet and the bed extremely comfortable. Ice machine was not too far away. Enjoyed the pool for the short time I was able to use it. All in all, it was a pleasant, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Two years have gone by since my last stay at the Hampton Inn - Happy Valley, but it certainly was by choice. This is an excellent hotel. The staff greet you upon entrance, and truly want you to enjoy your stay. The location is outstanding with everything you need literally just 1 or 2 blocks North of the hotel property. The early evening snacks and drinks were very much appreciated. When I told them I was about to go eat, they made an inquiry as to where and when I told them, they supplied me with a coupon for that location. Outstanding customer service. The free breakfast was also very good.

Room Tip: I have never had an issue anywhere in this hotel with noise,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

great job many hotel chains should use your skills in how to run a hotel properly . the very most helpful staff I have ever encountered . I couldn't believe how clean and nice the room was . I even went back to the desk to have them pull up my room rate I was concerned I was in the wrong room .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley

Address: 2550 West Charlotte Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85085
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Green Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.