We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 West Charlotte Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85085   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off - Don't Miss Out!
Ranked #2 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
“Excellent staff and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip to Phoenix, The hotel staff and service is excellent!!. The hotel is very clean, quite, and easily accessible, right off of the freeway. A complimentary breakfast buffet is included and parking is free. When I checked into the hotel and presented my ID the Asst Manager noticed that I was having a Birthday during my visit and said Happy Birthday, the next day there was a nice Birthday card in my room from the staff. Being located right off the I17 makes easy access to downtown Phoenix and Scottsdale but also to Carefree and Cave Creek. If you have never been to Cave Creek I high recommend it if you like the Western scene as it is a great little town filled with Western bars, restaurants, live music and shops. One of the bars even has an arena for live Bull riding events.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    73
    22
    1
    2
See reviews for
146
91
20
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billings
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

You can not go wrong with this place. A beautiful hotel with amazing staff. Comfortable bed, a nice gym, a good breakfast. You will not regret staying here. I chose this hotel based on the wonderful on line reviews and I am glad to add mine to the list.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

all excellent. clean room, helpful staff great pool, good breakfast. A+. This hotel was selected by an agent based only upon its location as we passed through Phoenix. We were extremely well satisfied. Everyone was very helpful, and the place was spotless and well appointed. Pool and hot tub were clean and well designed and comfortable. Very nice breakfast We would return in a heart beat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed here because a friend was in Phoenix attending a conference I used this opportunity to take a short holiday. I think I tried all of the amenities - pool, gym, breakfast, happy hour, in room wifi, free coffee and afternoon snacks. I have to give this hotel an A+ for amenities and service. The staff was friendly and helpful, our room was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was great, and the cookies they have in the lobby in the afternoon are fantastic! In room wifi worked great. The pool was cleaned every day and was very comfortable. Not only is the gym clean, the equipment is excellent and they provide water and towels. I highly recommend staying here. It is convenient to restaurants, cafes, and shopping, and the Anthem outlet malls as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our stay was because of my brothers illness and eventually death and we were treated with great care because they knew our situation. The third shift manager made sure our needs were taken care of from check-in to calling a taxi to check out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn Happy Valley! The king room was large and luxurious. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is right next to an awesome shopping area with plenty of food choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great hotel in a great location! The staff was friendly, and the room was very quiet and comfortable. They have a delicious breakfast in house, and they are located by numerous restaurants. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley

Address: 2550 West Charlotte Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85085
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Green Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.