We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to the Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 West Charlotte Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85085   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Camp Verde, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Visit to the Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Picked this property out for an overnight visit from another area of the state. It was very convenient to our destination. Desk staff was efficient and friendly; all common areas inside and out were spotless; our room was great - everything clean, in working order, and comfortable. Outstanding selection for breakfast and tended to frequently. Lots of conveniences in the room and on the 1st floor for business travelers.

Room Tip: South side rooms are very sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    98
    24
    2
    2
See reviews for
185
109
22
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
L'Anse, MI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I always stay here when I come to Phoenix. The breakfast manager, Carmen, is extremely good at her job! She is very friendly and always looking out to make the guest experience the best it can be. She is truly one of the reasons I stay here. Desk clerks, Nathan and Valerie, are very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. I love the location of the hotel, which is within walking distance of many stores and restaurants. The only suggestions I have for improvements are: 1) The elevator floors and reflective walls, elevator buttons, and button plates could be kept a bit cleaner. They are often smudged with fingerprints and hand prints. 2) One day, the whirlpool had been filled and chlorine added, but the water was air temperature, not hot. This was corrected as soon as I mentioned it, but I was not able to enjoy it that day. Also, the chlorine turned my treated hair green. 3) The rooms could be kept a bit cleaner. Specifically, doors and walls showed some dirt, splashes in the bathroom, floor was dirty on the sides of the vanity stand. The rooms could use a bit more detail cleaning (i.e. where you see dirt, wipe it up or clean it). Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Service was excellent, from Wendy at the Front Desk to Carmen who hosted the free breakfast. Since we were here for several days, it was nice to be close to shopping. First room had a noisy a/c so they came to fix it and since it was going to take some time, they moved us right away to a new room.

The pool was great (we had it to ourselves most of the time). Best part was the service and the staff.

Room Tip: On the end away from the highway is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianola, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Everyone connected with the hotel was freindly and helpful. It was convenient to be next to the shopping center, where we picked up a few things, and had a large variety of restaurants to choose from for our evening meals. Breakfast was in the hotel was wonderful, with a good variety of things to choose from. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit! Our room was really nice and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and helpful.
All areas of the hotel were very clean.
Very nice outdoor pool and hot tub.
Breakfast was good, well-stocked and a sweet attendant.
Very nice Business Center

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, IN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is the by far the best Hampton I have ever stayed at. This has to be the model perfect out there. All hotels and management should come here to see how things should be done. Everything was perfect here from check in, room, housekeeping, and breakfast server. There was not one thing I would thing to change, all excellent, will def be back next year for the race.Plus was quiet despite how busy it was. Great location a plus also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Could not have had a better experience! Complimentary breakfast was delicious and the staff were all very friendly and could not have been more helpful. Every room was impeccably clean. Only drawback is there is no complimentary shuttle from the airport. Great place to stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley

Address: 2550 West Charlotte Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85085
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.