We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, nice rooms, good breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 West Charlotte Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85085   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off - Don't Miss Out!
Ranked #1 of 174 hotels in Phoenix
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grand Rapids
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, nice rooms, good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and helpful.
All areas of the hotel were very clean.
Very nice outdoor pool and hot tub.
Breakfast was good, well-stocked and a sweet attendant.
Very nice Business Center

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    257
    49
    18
    0
    1
See reviews for
115
76
16
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, IN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is the by far the best Hampton I have ever stayed at. This has to be the model perfect out there. All hotels and management should come here to see how things should be done. Everything was perfect here from check in, room, housekeeping, and breakfast server. There was not one thing I would thing to change, all excellent, will def be back next year for the race.Plus was quiet despite how busy it was. Great location a plus also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Could not have had a better experience! Complimentary breakfast was delicious and the staff were all very friendly and could not have been more helpful. Every room was impeccably clean. Only drawback is there is no complimentary shuttle from the airport. Great place to stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I reside in Northern Arizona & had a 10am appointment the following day. Rather than face a 2 hour plus drive to make my appointment, it was much easier to stay at this Hampton location just off exit 218 on the I-17. Another reason, it's just above the 101. Just around the corner is a large shopping area, & nice selection of restaurants. I stayed here when they first opened a few years ago & stay here often.

Room Tip: I always prefer a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is one of the best Hampton's I've stayed at. The location is great, just around the corner from a large shopping area. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, and quiet. The gym was the best I've seen in a Hampton with 2 each Precor treadmills, bikes and elipticals, and a full set of dummbells AND a full cable column station! Highly recommeded!

Room Tip: Top floor in the corner was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed in a lot of Hampton and Hilton chains but this one was AWESOME! The room was absolutely beautiful and HUGE! Carmen the lady over the breakfast was such a delite. She also brought out whip cream and chocolate chips for my daughters waffles. Mmmm what a great addition. I can honestly say I will stay here again and again even though I usually sTay at the Hilton down the road....this one is far better just by the smiling faces I was greeted with. Thank you for going above and beyond the regularly great customer service this chain provides

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My colleagues and I stayed at this hotel for 6 days/5 nights. As a seasoned traveller who stays at approximately 40 hotels a year I must say this was one of the best hotels I have had the pleasure staying at. The staff was incredible and so helpful. They wanted to ensure we were comfortable, had everything we needed and their complimentary breakfast was excellent. Rooms very large with sitting area and king sized beds, kitchenette area with a fridge that actually was cold. The pool/spa was quiet and relaxing and the gym was the perfect size. Next door was a very large outdoor shopping complex with numerous restaurants. I can't say enough about the staff at this property. Their friendly attitude in itself is a reason to stay at this gem.

Room Tip: I had a room on main floor overlooking pool and was concerned about noise but it closes at 11 p.m. a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley

Address: 2550 West Charlotte Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85085
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#4 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Green Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Venere, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.