We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 West Charlotte Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85085   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off - Don't Miss Out!
Ranked #2 of 174 hotels in Phoenix
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“A really nice Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is one of the best Hampton's I've stayed at. The location is great, just around the corner from a large shopping area. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, and quiet. The gym was the best I've seen in a Hampton with 2 each Precor treadmills, bikes and elipticals, and a full set of dummbells AND a full cable column station! Highly recommeded!

Room Tip: Top floor in the corner was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    265
    55
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
128
76
16
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed in a lot of Hampton and Hilton chains but this one was AWESOME! The room was absolutely beautiful and HUGE! Carmen the lady over the breakfast was such a delite. She also brought out whip cream and chocolate chips for my daughters waffles. Mmmm what a great addition. I can honestly say I will stay here again and again even though I usually sTay at the Hilton down the road....this one is far better just by the smiling faces I was greeted with. Thank you for going above and beyond the regularly great customer service this chain provides

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My colleagues and I stayed at this hotel for 6 days/5 nights. As a seasoned traveller who stays at approximately 40 hotels a year I must say this was one of the best hotels I have had the pleasure staying at. The staff was incredible and so helpful. They wanted to ensure we were comfortable, had everything we needed and their complimentary breakfast was excellent. Rooms very large with sitting area and king sized beds, kitchenette area with a fridge that actually was cold. The pool/spa was quiet and relaxing and the gym was the perfect size. Next door was a very large outdoor shopping complex with numerous restaurants. I can't say enough about the staff at this property. Their friendly attitude in itself is a reason to stay at this gem.

Room Tip: I had a room on main floor overlooking pool and was concerned about noise but it closes at 11 p.m. a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have found that Hampton Inns tend to be fairly standard in terms of their design and interiors. On the downside this means that they have little individuality and once in your room you could be pretty much anywhere. But on the plus side it means that you know what you’re likely to get – good quality, comfortable beds and plenty of useful extras included such as wifi and a good breakfast. This is a pretty good arrangement if you’re not going to spend much time in the room other than for sleeping. This Hampton ticked all the usual boxes. Very happy with this.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stated at this hotel over a weekend for a wedding. The staff was very accommodating and did everything in their power to make our stay comfortable, fun, and safe. They provided shuttles to and from the wedding. The rooms were cozy and provided items to suit your every need.
I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Beautiful hotel, great room, very comfortable beds! Pool area completely quiet and relaxing in the evening. Huge outside mall with tons of restaurants all within walking distance. Grounds are gorgeous!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I had a great stay here. The breakfast options were very good and they changed daily so you weren't eating the same food each day. The Grab-n-Go is wonderful for days when I didn't want to eat a big meal.
The Hampton beds are the best - high quality sheets and duvets, plus a great mattress.
The front desk staff was very friendly. The little shop behind the desk came in handy several times.
The location was 5 minutes from my work and very close to shopping/restaurants. The hotel is close to the interstate, but you can't hear it.
I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Deer Vally/Happy Valley area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley

Address: 2550 West Charlotte Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85085
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Green Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North-Happy Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.