We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its the details that count” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 West Charlotte Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85085   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #2 of 177 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Its the details that count”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stated at this hotel over a weekend for a wedding. The staff was very accommodating and did everything in their power to make our stay comfortable, fun, and safe. They provided shuttles to and from the wedding. The rooms were cozy and provided items to suit your every need.
I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathanael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Santa Rosa, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Beautiful hotel, great room, very comfortable beds! Pool area completely quiet and relaxing in the evening. Huge outside mall with tons of restaurants all within walking distance. Grounds are gorgeous!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I had a great stay here. The breakfast options were very good and they changed daily so you weren't eating the same food each day. The Grab-n-Go is wonderful for days when I didn't want to eat a big meal.
The Hampton beds are the best - high quality sheets and duvets, plus a great mattress.
The front desk staff was very friendly. The little shop behind the desk came in handy several times.
The location was 5 minutes from my work and very close to shopping/restaurants. The hotel is close to the interstate, but you can't hear it.
I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Deer Vally/Happy Valley area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diathoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here for one night following our flight from the UK. Needed a convenient place to stop over en route to Sedona. We arrived late evening, and were greeted by very friendly and efficient staff, who helped us out with alot of information. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean and the bed was really comfortable. The pool area looked so inviting but we were unfortunately too tired to make use of it.
Breakfast the next morning was really good. Lots of choice and a lovely pleasant room to sit in.
Overall, can't recommend this place highly enough, wish we'd had longer to enjoy the facilities and would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harwarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2love2hike
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have stayed at this Hampton several times in the last 4 years. This last visit was the best yet. Elle was working the front desk and just terrific. I was tired and ready for a good nights sleep. Her pleasant personality was a nice end to my very long day. The front seems like it has been refreshed. The rooms are very nice. This is a newer Hampton and they deserve praise for keeping the bar raised. The carpet, pictures and accent furniture could be in a much for expensive property. They have installed a lamp behind the TV in the corner. A very nice touch of subtle lighting. I don't really understand why the Hampton has decided in the last couple of months to have yellow sticky notes on the headboard stating the Duvet and sheets are clean for my arrival. I would hope the sheets would be cleaned, and expect it. A sticky doesn't make it so. It makes me wonder "has this been a problem?" It is a company policy apparently to make that statement. Very odd. The room was nice and quiet, cold A/C, and I like the way they present the towels and coffee service in the bathroom. It's a great area with many things to do and places to shop. The ideal spot for a business or pleasure stay in Phoenix.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2love2hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Very reasonably priced newer hotel with nice big clean and comfortalbe rooms and a wonderful complimenrty breakfast. Less than a mile from several restaurants and shopping.

But I must say that we were the most impressed by the hospitality of the desk manager and very courteous staff. This is our new go to hotel in AZ. We loved it !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gogirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My Wife & I stayed at the Hampton Inn at Happy Valley because it is close to all....

Nathan was one of the nicest people that we ever met at a Hampton Inn and gave us a suite at a great price.

The entire staff was pleasant and the morning breakfast is better than just coffee....

So, if you looking for a place which is close to I-17 along with some nice shopping at Happy Valley and some nice restaurants like El Encanto a few minutes away on Carefree Hwy or a variety of shops and restaurants,the Hampton Inn Happy Valley is the place to go....and just ask for Nathan and tell him Bill White send you........

Room Tip: Great Rooms Great Prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BOJOWILLIAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Happy Valley
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
#10 of 177 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hotel Palomar Phoenix - a Kimpton Hotel
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Address: 2550 West Charlotte Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85085
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Green Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing