We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Country Inns and Suites we have stayed in!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Deer Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Deer Valley to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Deer Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20221 North 29th Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85027 (Deer Valley)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #60 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
GreenLeadersGold level
Liberty, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Country Inns and Suites we have stayed in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

We stayed here May 22 for three nights visiting our grandson who attends the Motorcycle Mechanics Institute. It was convenient to the school, restaurants, his apartment and shopping. This hotel was spotless. Great breakfast and also snacks in the evening. The landscaping was beautiful. Pool and hot tub spotless. Great business center in the lobby. Fresh cookies in the evening. This was our favorite Country Inns and Suites ever! Staff was friendly and excellent! Room was a suite and very comfortable. I am looking forward to visiting here again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    27
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
26
18
12
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

I stayed at this Country Inn and Suites for four nights and enjoyed every minute. The staff was always very friendly and looking for ways to make my stay special . The pool and hot tub area were always well kept both in the morning and in the evening. Our room was kept clean and all the small items that make a stay enjoyable (coffee in the room, extra towels, toiletries etc.) were always there. The free broadband internet connection in the room made it possible to get some work done without having to worry about someone looking over your shoulder in a common area. The free breakfast buffet was great! There was a wide variety of items from eggs, sausage, waffels, cerial, bagels, and the list could go on and on. As an added bonus there were also fruit and snacks available in the evening. The facility, friendly staff and amenities of this hotel all well exceeded my expectations. I felt it was a great value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Era
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

I prepaid everything through Expedia.com. The day I checked out the hotel charged me again. This resulted in almost $500 in overdraft fees. I spoke to a lady named Terri who at first was very helpful. She said the money would be put back on my card that day. That was 4 days ago and I still have not recieved it. I asked her about the fees that resulted and she said they were not resposible for those. Not responsible??? They basically stole my money and they aren't responsible? I will never go there again. There are plenty of hotels in Phoenix I will go to instead of these scammers.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

I've stayed at this Coutnry Inn a few times over the past year and half while visiting Phoenix on businees. The experience has been consistently good each time. Nearly all of the staff is the same since my first visit.

Pros:
- clean rooms
- free breakfast buffet (more food choices than most hotels)
- free shuttle service
- good staff (front desk, drivers and housekeeping)
- high speed (wired) internet in every room
- pool and hot tub w/ complimentary towels
- good value if you consider that breakfast is included
- close to highway
- free cookies

Cons
- fitness room is small (if all you need is a cardio machine, bench and free weights it is fine)
- decor looks a bit dated
- not much within walking distance (luckily they have free shuttle service)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matterhorn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

This was the best price value of my entire trip. A room with approx. 500 square feet, a separate entree, a king size bed, a small kitchen, full bath for USD 53/night incl. breakfast. Well connected to highway 101. Free wireless LAN.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deer valley, az
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

I have stayed at the Country Inn and Suites about eight times a month for the last eight months. I have been traveling to Phoenix on business for the last 15 years and the Couyntry Inn is one of the best places to stay without spending $200+ a night. The rooms are clean and the facility is weel maintained. They recently painted and replaced the furniture and carpet in he rooms where I stay, although the old decor was far from shabby. Nice pool abd the staff is friendly and accomodating. I plan to continue staying here in the future.

Frank, Seattle, WA

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2008

This place was an asolute nightmare to be a guest at. The rooms were worn and in shoddy condtion. Hotel service was rude and not at all helpful. They advertise a shuttle to the airport but use a mini-van so if its full your out of luck and on your own. I would highly reccomend avoiding this hotel if you want to enjoy your vacation or business trip.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything including the poor service
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Deer Valley

Address: 20221 North 29th Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#39 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Deer Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Venere, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Deer Valley Hotel Phoenix
Country Inn And Suites Deer Valley
Country Inn Phoenix
Country Inn Deer Valley
Phoenix Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.