We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location Close to Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 North 44th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008 (Camelback East)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #42 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Convenient Location Close to Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night on arrival in Phoenix and again the night before I flew out. The location is close to the airport Rental Car Centre so it is a great location when your arrival time is late in the evening. It is also great for early morning departures. There is a Shell gas station just a block up the road so it is a convenient place to gas up the rental car prior to returning it. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance. As it is a Hampton Inn, there were no surprises. The staff were friendly and helpful; the room was well appointed and very clean, breakfast was identical to that which I have experienced at other Hampton Inns. The rooms adjacent to 44th street are a bit noisy due to the traffic. Ear plugs were available in the washroom.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is my goal as the General Manager to ensure that the guests are satisfied when they leave. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out Tripadvisor and we hope to see back at our hotel the next time you visit Phoenix.

Have a great summer!

Diane Robins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    137
    66
    18
    10
See reviews for
113
115
46
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ravenna, Ohio
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed one night before a 6am flight. Gas station is only two blocks away and airport car rental return is about 10 minutes away. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The TV had a big range of channels. The bathroom was very clean with everything in working order. My only issue was that the blow dryer required you to keep your thumb on the button for it to work. I liked that the nightstand had an outlet that allowed you to charge multiple devices.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for responding about us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the feedback always. We do hope that when you are in the Phoenix area you return and spend the night. I am sorry about the hairdryer not functioning properly. I hope you stopped by the desk and reported it. If not I am sure my housekeeping staff will make note of this.
Thank you again and have a great summer.
Diane Robins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Front desk was helpful and friendly the first night I checked in. Room was clean. "Scrambled eggs" at breakfast were horrible but the bagels and yogurt were ok. The room was on the second floor overlooking the pool and very quiet. I came back later in the week and stayed one night, fourth floor overlooking 44th street. I got absolutely no sleep between the planes taking off, the train that went by and the traffic. The front desk lady suggested I use the ear plugs provided but they were no help. Definitely not worth $189 per night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for responding to us on Trip Advisor. First I would like to apologize for the noise level on 44th st. If you could email me I would be happy to envoke our 100% GTD for that night if we have not already done so. As a GM of a Hampton Hotel we are committed to ensure every guest leaves satisfied and I am sad to hear you did not.
I do hope you will give us a second chance when in the Phoenix area and stay at our hotel. Please note to request a room away from 44th street and we will make sure that happens.

Have a great summer.
Diane Robins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Thought a little removed from Phoenix/Scottsdale attractions, this is close to the airport and prices are reasonable. Not the greatest place I've ever stayed--the room was a bit small and the TV remote refused to work despite numerous attempts to fix the situation--but serviceable enough for our needs. Handicapped bathroom & shower were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with us while you were in Phoenix. I do hope that you will use our hotel the next time you are in the Phoenix area.
Have a great Summer.
Diane Robins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed at this Hampton and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good and always had fresh fruit (which is a bonus), Bacon/Sausage & Eggs, Oatmeal, Donuts and many other choices as well. It was always looked after by the staff member and kept clean and very presentable. She also did a great job with all the coffee out front as well. The rooms were good and the Inn was very quiet considering it's close proximity to the Airport.
If I am able to go back to spring training in 2015, I would stay here once again.
I met Diane the manager and she seems to take a great interest in the quests that stay there. She also works many hours !!!!.......probably too many.
Thanks to all the staff !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your response. Spring in Phoenix is a busy time of year but we make it also a great experience to mingle with our guests and make sure their needs are taken care of. We appreciate the positive feed back and hope to see next spring if not sooner. Thanks again and have a great summer.

Diane Robins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our family Spent the night at the Hampton before going on a vacation to St, Maarten. We were extremely happy with everything there, the cleanliness of the room, the comfort of the beds etc. We felt the price was high however, it is in line with all the other hotels. The van to the airport and back was terrific.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for responding to our hotel in trip advisor. I am glad you had a great experience and I also hope the rest of your vacation went well. We hope to see you back at our hotel the next time you are in need of a hotel room in Phoenix. Thanks again and have a fantastic Spring and Summer.

Best Regards,

Diane Robins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We were in town for Spring Training, and the Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in getting us where we needed to be. We would definitely stay here again! It was easy access to the freeways, breakfast was good and the weather was perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback on our hotel. My staff works very hard to ensure all of our guests are satisfied with their stay. We call that "Hamptonality". We do hope you choose our hotel as you stated the next time you are in the Phoenix area. Thank you again.

Best Regards,

Diane Robins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North

Address: 601 North 44th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#46 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#49 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closest Hampton Inn hotel to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, only half a mile north of the airport and we provide a 24-Hour Airport Shuttle for your convenience. We're adjacent to the Gateway Business Complex and the Chinese Cultural Center. Right near our hotel in Phoenix, you'll be able to enjoy everything from incredible golf to the nearby Camelback Mountains, Phoenix Zoo, Desert Botanical Garden, Papago Park, museums, excellent restaurants and more. In addition, we are only two blocks north from the Valley Metro Light Rail 44th Street Station. It’s only a 15 minute ride on the light rail to downtown Phoenix and downtown Tempe and many entertainment locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.