We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15221 S 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #37 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
phoenix
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Have stayed here a few times. Right on the freeway but pretty much quiet. Walking distance to a few restaurants and convenience store. A very good location for nice restaurants if you drive 1-2 miles. A small pool but pretty much blocked from the wind. Clean rooms and will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ollie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. Your positive review is important to us as we strive to provide a unique and memorable experience to all of our guests.

We hope to see you very soon again!

Sincerely,
Ollie Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    47
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
20
11
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

As always, I was welcomed with style! As a frequent guest of Holiday Inn Express and platinum club member, I was automatically upgraded to a great suite. Always accomodating and making sure I had what I needed. Very friendly front desk staff, especially at night.

Room Tip: book early and do the advance payment option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ollie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and the services at the hotel. Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Sincerely,

Ollie Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
escondido
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Meeting a friend for a girls weekend, the price was good. Room very nicely appointed for the price point, with 4 pillows on each bed and a flat screen tv. The room was clean and staff friendly. Breakfast was much nicer than the typical inexpensive motel with bacon and sausage, different kinds of eggs, toast and bagels as well as cold cereal and milk coffee and juice, and hot cinnamon rolls. They they have carafes of lemonade and ice tea in the lobby at all hours for you to help yourself.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ollie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for the letter following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Clean, modern, close to the freeway, petrol stations and places to eat, this is a straightforward no frills hotel that's ideal for a road trip. Good value for money as well, so cannot complain! Just don't expect 4-star.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ollie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your letter following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be on to all concerned.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I had been to this hotel before and it's good to be back when in business trip. The most recent week, i had a feeling that the quality i received were familiar. most of the time the front desk staff are very nice. one particular worth mention, Ms Michelle has exceptional memory that can remember i am a returned guest and can greet me with my name. perfect friendliness.
however on my first night, i had a bad experience that i asked for a morning call from one front desk staff, cant recall her name, but the next morning i received no morning call and nearly late for my meeting. that is a bad remark on front desk that need to be buckle up. other than that, everything else were just fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ollie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate any feedback about our hotel as it highlights the needs of our guests. We really enjoyed your kind regards about Michelle, she truly is amazing!
I am sad to hear and I apologize that we did not meet the normal standard of quality that you have come to know and love. I hope this didn't dramatically alter your opinion of Holiday Inn Express. If you are willing we would love to have you back so that we can show you the above and beyond sevice that we strive to give our guests.
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIchigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We recently booked this hotel for several nights due to good reviews here. We planned accordingly with bringing cash in order to avoid the hold they put on debit cards for the stay. Well lo and behold when I said I would pay cash upfront, the manager informed us I would still have to put that same amount (600.00) on my credit or debit card for a hold! She stated, " We are not a cash facility!" What? They don't take cash? So we would have had to give them 600 in cash plus put a 600 dollar hold on our debit card! No way! We went to La Quinta next door and they happily took our cash with no hold on our credit card! The front desk girls were very rude!

Room Tip: Dont expect to pay cash and make sure you have double the cost available on your plastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ollie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your seemingly informative response. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our policy and proceudres. As discussed, our hotel cannot accept cash alone at checkin, we must have a card present. We attempted as best we could to explain that we are able to hold the total amount of your stay on your card and that if you wanted to pay cash at check out you could do so. Again we apologize that you were not satisfied with how we handle our checkins. We appreciate your comments! Please come see us again if your ever in the Phoenix/Chandler area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Here for a few nights to attend spring training baseball. Hotel is easy to find right off the exit although if you get the highway side of the building you may have trouble sleeping with all the noise. Room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was your normal HIE items and very well stocked. The gym was located on the 4th floor and had 2 treadmills, an exercise bike, stairmaster, and an elliptical machine all which were working properly. The hot tub and pool were pretty good and well maintained. One negative thing I must mention is that during breakfast I observed the breakfast employee wipe her nose with her hand while loading the apples. It's not a major issue but it turned me off from eating the fruit. Due to the good location and clean rooms I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ollie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here! Breakfast, the outdoor heated pool and spa, and the fitness center are some of the amenities, I must say, our guests have come to love! I appreciate all your comments and would like to assure you that action has already been taken to remind our Breakfast Attendants of their responsibilities. Again, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please do not hesitate to return as we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix

Address: 15221 S 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#53 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Chandler just off Interstate 10 and Chandler Boulevard. We are located in a suburban area close to Intel, ADP, Honeywell and Global Crossing. Enjoy wireless Internet access in all areas of the hotel, included in your rate. We have brand new 32 inch flat panel HD TV's. Our complimentary breakfast buffet offers hot items including a pancake machine, sausage gravy & biscuits, bacon, scrambled eggs or cheese omelets & sausage patties, among other items such as bagels, muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruits and many other items. Check your email or print boarding passes in our business center. Our meeting room accommodates up to 40 people classroom style. We offer a larger work desk in our guest rooms and two phones. Guests coming to our area for leisure activities will enjoy our outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, and guest laundry. Workout with confidence in our fitness room which features state-of-the-art equipment. Detailed area information is available at our front desk. Golfers, we have several great courses just a short distance from the hotel. Nearby fun spots include Rawhide Western Town, Gila River Casino, and shopping centers, such as the brand new "Phoenix Premium Outlets Mall", only 3 miles from our hotel. We are a short drive to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, ASU, Phoenix Zoo and hiking trails. Whether your visit to the Phoenix/Chandler area is for business or pleasure, you are just a few clicks away from experiencing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Chandler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Holiday Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.