We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence all around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15221 S 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #38 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellence all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Moving across the country, we stopped in for an evening with ample parking in the rear for both the Truck and Trailer. Walking distance to lots of dining. The stay was nice enough that I was back the following week for work. Wednesday nights they feature a local restaurant for priority members and the BBQ from "Still Smokin" was great. Leslee Kies made sure everything was just right.

Room Tip: 4th floor has the workout facilities and the pool is open year round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    48
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
20
11
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights, televisions were being upgraded and some channels would not get a signal. Evening front desk seemed bothered by the fact that I mentioned that some of my channels weren't getting a signal. Noisy guests were also slamming the doors at night next to me, but didn't complain since I was checking out the next day. Morning front desk staff were kind and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We are so sorry that you had challenges during your stay with us! Please rest assured that these circumstances are being worked on right now and are getting resolved. We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Clean Facility, Friendly Staff, Greta Breakfast Bar. Highly recomend! We stayed there for 8 days during the 2012 Holiday Season. I would reccomend this hotel to any family traveling to AZ. Its in a great locations and is near multiple attractions and is central to the valley

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I would definitely stay here again. I felt safe and comfortable during my stay and didn't have to break the bank. Breakfast was fantastic, and the beds were like marshmallow pillows of warmth. It is conveniently located and the amenities were nice to have. I appreciated the free WiFi!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night after returning from a bachelorette party in Vegas. My exhausted body enjoyed the quick check-in and soft beds. The location was good for jetting off to different nail appointments since it's right off the highway. Breakfast was excellent and free (I had my favorite of biscuits and sausage gravy). My only complaint is the fitness room which was a little small and lacked the space, mats, etc to do my ab routine. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs CO
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were upgraded to a suite with one bed and a pullout couch when we made the reservation. We wanted to be on the quiet side as the other side faces the highway. When we arrived we didn't think the pullout couch would work so we requested a room with two beds. We were told that all the two bed rooms faced the highway. We moved to a two bed room that faced the highway and it was very noisy. I couldn't sleep due to the noise. We had intended to stay five nights but checked out after one night. The person at the front desk could not run a different credit card than the one we used when we checked in. We had just used that credit card so I know it worked. The front desk person that morning was not very helpful at all. Moved to the LaQuinta next door got a quiet room stayed that for the remaining four nights. Don't stay here if you need two beds because you will be on the noisy side. The only reason I didn't rate this as terrible was because the front desk clerk the night we checked in tried to accommodate us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services.

I have reviewed your comments and shared them with the entire management staff and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was my first time staying at this property and I thought it was a good value for what I needed for this short stay. I booked through Hotwire so it was a lot less costly than HI website would say this property books for.
Location- it is right on I-10 and Chandler Blvd so the location is nice!! Only a couple minutes down I-10 from Ikea all that shopping. Also, if you like BBQ, it is only less than a mile down Chandler Blvd from a place called Rudy's BBQ. If you haven't been, or haven't heard of it, you NEED to go!!!! It is an experience to try I can tell you that !!!!
Hotel- the hotel is nice and well maintained I thought. Its clean and the room was nice and clean. Nicer flat screen tv. Nothing special but clean. Also, in the morning they have a continental/hot breakfast available for no charge as well. I liked that!! They have muffins and juice like a continental, but also have scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes, and biscuits and gravy. I enjoyed the convenience of that for sure!!
The pool is nice, but a little small. We were there in Dec. so didn't swim but it looked inviting and has a nice little water feature on it, as well as hot tub to enjoy. That pool and patio area was nice and looked clean!!
There is isn't a restaurant on site but is within walking distance of Cracker Barrel and a Circle K as well.
Overall, I was very pleased with this hotel and had no complaints at all!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix

Address: 15221 S 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#54 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Chandler just off Interstate 10 and Chandler Boulevard. We are located in a suburban area close to Intel, ADP, Honeywell and Global Crossing. Enjoy wireless Internet access in all areas of the hotel, included in your rate. We have brand new 32 inch flat panel HD TV's. Our complimentary breakfast buffet offers hot items including a pancake machine, sausage gravy & biscuits, bacon, scrambled eggs or cheese omelets & sausage patties, among other items such as bagels, muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruits and many other items. Check your email or print boarding passes in our business center. Our meeting room accommodates up to 40 people classroom style. We offer a larger work desk in our guest rooms and two phones. Guests coming to our area for leisure activities will enjoy our outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, and guest laundry. Workout with confidence in our fitness room which features state-of-the-art equipment. Detailed area information is available at our front desk. Golfers, we have several great courses just a short distance from the hotel. Nearby fun spots include Rawhide Western Town, Gila River Casino, and shopping centers, such as the brand new "Phoenix Premium Outlets Mall", only 3 miles from our hotel. We are a short drive to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, ASU, Phoenix Zoo and hiking trails. Whether your visit to the Phoenix/Chandler area is for business or pleasure, you are just a few clicks away from experiencing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Chandler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Holiday Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.