We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE Aloft properties!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Phoenix-Airport to your Saves list
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4450 East Washington, Phoenix, AZ 85034 (Camelback East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #44 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“LOVE Aloft properties!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This property upholds Aloft's standards of very clean, modern, personable treatment. The rooms are beautifully minimalist, and the staff gracious and helpful. My favorite thing in this hotel is the very cool fireplace in the lobby that serves both the inside and outside seating areas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that your stay was a good one, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    133
    59
    19
    11
See reviews for
64
83
49
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This place has a youthful vibe, but it offers a lot of comfort and convenience to all. We stayed there before making connections at the Phoenix airport. The shuttle showed up almost immediately after we called. The lobby was bustling, and we were checked in efficiently. The spacious room had plenty of pillows and towels. The shower was great. The room was very quiet, something we'd been concerned about when we saw that there was live music in the lobby, since we were on the second floor. No problem! The lack of a closet might be a problem during a longer stay, but for one night it was fine. The blue lights in the elevator and the "locker" wallpaper on the door were fun. We'll definitely stay at this Aloft again and look for them elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the Aloft concept and are excited to know you had a great stay with us. We look forward to you next trip to Phoenix and hope you choose to stay with us again. Take care and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night only. The primary reason was proximity tobthebairport. It's a little tricky to find. You have to drive around a circle k and behind the girl for the entrance - the entrance from the street is completely blocked. Odd...However, upon entering the lobby I noticed it was a Starwood hotel (and I love the w hotel). The decor is very young, lofty and clubby. The customer service is definitely on par with other Starwood hotels (as in excellent). The only issue I had was the same as with their other hotels - no sound proofing. You can hear every door close, every toilet flush, every shower turn on and off that's close to your room.

Other than this..it was amazing. If the location was in the city, it would be a bigger plus. But the overnight trip was just to be closer to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a response. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to provide you with the excellent customer service you deserve. The Aloft brand is one of the two newest brands within the Starwood family and are happy to hear our travelers enjoy the concept, although we do apologize if the design or construction prevented you from having a quiet stay. Our executive team is constantly working on ways to improve and we appreciate you providing us with such valuable feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great hotel for a few nights in Phoenix. We traveled to Phoenix for a concert at the U.S. Airways center downtown. Although this hotel is not downtown the public light rail was great. Just right across the street and only 10 bucks for 3 days!! Very easy to use and also went to downtown Tempe which is a great area for restaurants and bars, beautiful town!! The hotel was clean and quiet. Rooms were adequate, however no roomservice, or at least no menu in the room, and no hot tub/jacuzzi. Didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and taken care of. We did get pizza delivered to the hotel. Nice little bar in the lobby though would have been nice to open up earlier. All in all, I would stay again for a few nights again, but for a long stay me personally enjoy room service and a hot tub!!! The closet/place to put clothes was small, but I didn't need to use it for this short tripl

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments, and hope you enjoyed the show… We agree the light rail is a great source of public transportation, and extremely convenient. Unfortunately you are correct about the room service, however you can call down and order light bites from the Wxyz and they can have it ready for you in no time at all. We are very happy to hear that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and look forward to having you join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our connection flight was unexpectedly cancelled so we were able to get a discount for here from US Airways. There is a free shuttle that takes you from the airport to the hotel which is nice. The hotel is very modern. While some people may like this, it seemed a little strange to us. The elevator was a weird blue color, the adjoining door that connected to the room next to us was covered in wallpaper to look like a locker, and the "closet" was actually just a little space in the bathroom covered by a curtain. The shower was GREAT though which was nice after the day of flying and the bed was pretty comfortable. There was pool in the lobby which was fun and we were able to hook up our laptop to the TV to watch a movie. We didn't use the pool/patio area outside but it looked nice and is probably great on a hot day. The food in the lobby was pretty expensive, but there is a Ruby Tuesday right next door. Overall, good and very clean hotel but may be a little too modern.

Room Tip: Even though it is very close to the airport, the insulation is good and you don't have to worry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a planned trip. Our décor is one just of the things that set us apart from the typical select service hotel. Although we understand the style may not be for everyone, we do value everyone’s feedback. Without this kind of feedback it makes it difficult to improve in such areas. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay and you are able to come back and stay with us again on a planned trip. Thank you and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

ALoft Phoenix Airport is luxury for less. Spacious new rooms, an attentive staff, and location make this the perfect stay for a business overnight traveler. This is truly a "mini" W at a fraction of the cost. The free shuttle to the airport and free parking for,your car for the week make catching an early flight out of Phoenix a pleasure. Give this one a try and you will return! Leighton Rockafellow

Room Tip: There is no spa and we did not use room service, so no rating fort hose two items.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We are thrilled to hear you found your accommodations satisfactory. We aim to provide the best guest experience to all of our travelers. We look forward to your return, see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed for one night in January. Staff very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are modern and well equipped. There is a nice outdoor pool at this hotel, but we did not use it. The bar/lounge area is a modern atmosphere and well kept. It is approximately 5 minute shuttle ride from airport to the hotel and the shuttle was right on time both ways. They have a self serve breakfast area with healthy choices.
All of the above points would make me want to stay there again, but the spoiler is the extremely loud fan/air conditioning units in the rooms. When in Phoenix, it's highly likely you will need at least the fan on for sleeping (especially when the windows can't be opened). The fan is very loud and disruptive to sleep. The a/c setting? Forget it - might as well be next to the runway. It's too bad, because it is a nice hotel otherwise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! It is great to hear that everyone was welcoming and helpful, as well as that you were able to enjoy the property as a whole. I do apologize for the air conditioner being overly loud, I have discussed your comments and concerns with our Maintenance Engineer and we are investigating what can be done to resolve this issue going forward.

hope to see you again soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Phoenix-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Address: 4450 East Washington, Phoenix, AZ 85034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#36 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#49 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Phoenix-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Phoenix Airport Hotel provides a new, energetic travel experience just minutes from Arizona State University, US Airways Center, and Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Airport (free shuttle to/from). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Aloft Phoenix-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Hotel Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Phoenix-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.