We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel and amazing staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic to your Saves list
Residence Inn Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5665 E Mayo Boulevard, Phoenix, AZ 85054 (Desert Ridge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #29 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A very good hotel and amazing staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed here off and on for more than a month and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
The hotel is in perfect condition. The rooms are nice and the beds are very comfortable. Wish all Residence Inns were this quality.

Room Tip: If you are visiting Mayo hotel, please ask for Special Mayo rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    41
    19
    0
    4
See reviews for
29
29
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised when arrived and stayed for two nights when the nearby JW was booked. Several others in our party were also impressed with the cleanliness, size and value of the location. The only drawback was the location itself. Not much around within walking distance...except for the Mayo Clinic.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The folks at front desk were pleasant and helpful. The room was tidy, clean. Its very close to Mayo and they have a shuttle that goes there. I'd stay again if need be. The buffet breakfast was awesome! There were real eggs and potatoes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I can’t say enough good things about the Residence Inn Desert View. After our hot water tank bit the dust we needed a place to stay with our 6 year old 6 pound dog so that we could have a hot shower. I had suggested the above since our company has numerous folks also staying there when they come to town. From the moment we checked in on August 24th to our check out on August 29th it was perfect. Our room was on the first floor (by request) right next to the door out to the dog area.

The room was beautiful with a full kitchen, large refrigerator and microwave. The layout was also great – we could close the door from the living space into the bathroom/bedroom area so the dog didn’t wander during the night.

We didn’t do any cooking, but we did take advantage of the complimentary breakfasts in the morning. The whole grain make your own waffles were the best. We also had the eggs/sausage/potatoes with a number of toppings you could put on your eggs.

Our room was always immaculate when we returned to shower/sleep and we had plenty of towels. The bed was exceptionally comfortable (we have a memory foam at home so we are really picky) with soft linens and feather pillows – just like home! Although we didn’t take advantage of it they have a beautiful salt water pool.

Now I know why our folks that are here for more than a couple of days at time insist on staying at the Residence Inn Desert View. I highly recommend it for travelers that are doing business/visiting in the North Scottsdale area.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is truly a Flagship Residence Inn in all respects. Beautifully designed and landscaped into the Sonoran Desert and located conveniently next to the Mayo Clinic Hospital and Medical Research Campus. Guests are greeted in beautiful, vibrant desert colors and photographs in both the spacious lobby and rooms. A very modern kitchen and large one bedroom suite made for a relaxing "workcation" during my one week stay. Staff (Charles, Danny, Cephas Brittany)provided exemplary courtesy and professionalism in answering questions about the area and room requests. I will definitely be staying again at this beautiful property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Good hotel with new rooms, cleanliness. Was visiting for official purpose.

As its location says, in midst of desert.

No restaurant / food. Only breakfast available.. For a lazy foodie like me I need a restaurant and room service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Good service, clean room, and friendly staff? The housekeeping has been very good. Asked for foam pillows and they were brought to the room within 15 minutes. Free Internet and parking. There are two shopping areas nearby.

Room Tip: The view from the high floors is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic

Address: 5665 E Mayo Boulevard, Phoenix, AZ 85054
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Desert Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Desert View At Mayo Clinic Hotel Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.