We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent old style large resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2400 East Missouri Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85016   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent old style large resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed 4 nights in two different premium rooms. Both were recently updated, but the second had a much larger bathroom with a separate shower and tub. So, if this is important to you be certain to ask. The lovely, extensive grounds of this property are a striking feature. The downside of these large grounds is that your car parking space may be a ten minute walk to your room. The pools are also attractive and popular. We thought that the breakfast dining room offered very good food and a variety of indoor and outdoor seating areas. I was disappointed in the signature fine dining venue, Wright's, and will revue it separately. The bellmen and other employees are generally excellent, but I encountered a very rude front desk person at registration. We played both golf courses, which really are simply public courses. Some of the surrounding homes are magnificent. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Wi-fi is free to HiltonHonors members.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    34
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
30
47
8
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great property and great staff. I enjoyed every aspect of my stay. It is a true treasure. I have been fortunate to stay at many great hotels, but The Arizona Biltmore was such a unique experience in so many ways. Dog friendly too. I came on business myself but cannot wait to return with my family.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

FIRST - STAY AT THE PHOENICIAN!!! NOT HERE!!!!! I have never been so insulted as a hotel guest EVER. I have stayed in top hotels, airport hotels, roadside motels, you name it. This place sucks and its management sucks! I had a long day of work and travel, finally get to the hotel checked in and tried to go for dinner at Wrights Steakhouse. MISTAKE! Restaurant was EMPTY! Literally 5 tables were taken and rest empty. I was asked if I had a reservation, I explained I am a hotel guest and just got in. The restaurant manager rudely refused to sit me and told me to come back in 2 hours. I went over to the concierge who laughed (politely) and put in a reservation. I went back to the restaurant and the manager refused to sit me because It was 6:35 and my reservation was for 6:45. I couldn't anymore. I had him call the hotel manager. She was rude and insulting as well. She said it was hotel policy not to sit guests until their reservations despite an EMPTY restaurant. I would not accept that and she went over to the host and said 'dont sit them until 6:45 exactly.' I GOT PUNISHED, PUT IN TIME OUT like a 3 year old. HOW DARE SHE! I spent over $950 for 1 night at the hotel and this is how you treat a guest. I left and canceled my stay and booked the Phoenician - MUCHHHHH nicer and friendlier!!!! HIGHLY recommend the Phoenician over this OVER RATED HAS BEEN!

Even the rooms are run down. The doorknob fell off, carpet was ripped up and their was hair in the shower - skeeeeeevvvy. Shame on this hotel to call itself a Waldorf. What happened to Hilton's make it right policy - Even when I explained it to the front desk manager, who requested that I explain why I was not happy with my stay - he didn't seem to care or want to make it right, and DID NOT make it right.

IF YOU WANT TO ENJOY YOUR VACATION BOOK ANOTHER HOTEL - THIS HOTEL SUCKS!!!!

Instead of 1 star I gave it 2 because the grounds are beautiful and maintained very well.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were able to make use of the pool and restaurant area of this fine property recently.
I am a Diamond Club member who was visiting with friends locally and the hotel management graciously extended us the courtesy of 4 day passes.

I first want to thank Hilton properties for continuing to go the extra mile to make their frequent stay clients feel special, and then I particularly want to thank the Front Office Manager of the Biltmore for his kind assistance.

This property was amazing and I will definitely come here as a guest in the very near future. .

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArizonaBiltmore, General Manager at Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Tom B,

Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Hilton brand, and for highlighting our dedicated Front Office Manager. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your day trip to the Arizona Biltmore, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Sheila Foley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wonderful experience overall. First class all the way. The conference was so professional, the service was superb. Will definitely stay there the next time I visit Phoenix. Reminded me of the Biltmore in Miami

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArizonaBiltmore, General Manager at Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Aiden O,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience at the Arizona Biltmore. We look forward to your return!

Kind regards,

Sheila Foley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very luxurious old hotel which has been modernized. Unbelievable pool and recreation facilities. Very nice. Good service from staff. There is an oasis feeling about the grounds with all of the grass and flowers. Very "old school" type elegance. The food was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArizonaBiltmore, General Manager at Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Jonathan W,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel grounds and inventive culinary offerings. We thank you for choosing the Arizona Biltmore as your vacation destination and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Sheila Foley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed here a few times and seems to be hit or miss. This last time, the clerk said that he had a room in his favourite part of the hotel. I was excited as there are some nice rooms here. Turned out to be a "10 minute" walk and basically a "Motel 6" type room opening onto a noisy catwalk. To make matters worse, to get to the toilet, there was about a 16" space between the sink and the shower wall. In addition, you had to almost stand in the shower to use the toilet which was "shoehorned" in place. I would be embarrassed to put someone in a room like this at $ 69 a night, but for $ 269 a night as part of a huge group, more should be expected. Sad experience on this part, but the staff in the bar and restaurants were outstanding and the food very good. Beds and pillows are comfortable and amenities decent. My room was up to date and clean.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArizonaBiltmore, General Manager at Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Ilio D,

Thank you so much for your sincere feedback of your recent stay here at our resort. We understand the importance of a functional guestroom, and we try to be very vigilant in this area to ensure the comfort and ease of our guests. I am actively working with our team to ensure that our guestrooms reflect our high standards. I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to authentic, memorable guest experiences should your travels bring you back to the area.

Respectfully,

Sheila Foley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 2400 East Missouri Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#5 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#13 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#27 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 738
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Polished and refined, the Arizona Biltmore,a Waldorf Astoria Resort shines brighter than ever following a grand restoration. This historic luxury resort has been a destination of inspiration for over 85 years spanning over 39 acres of lush gardens, 8 sparkling swimming pools and iconic architecture. Championship golf, the 22,000+ square foot Spa Biltmore and fitness center, multiple restaurants, and a variety of amenities await you. Experience the unrivaled grace of this timeless treasure with a spirited soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Otel, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Biltmore Hotel Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.