We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for winter getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2400 East Missouri Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85016   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 Hotel Reward/Night
Ranked #21 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect for winter getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Biltmore and it was the perfect Winter getaway..beautifully decorated for Christmas and the grounds, views are gorgeous! Rooms are lovely and well appointed. The staff was welcome and helpful. Can't wait to enjoy another stay at this historic hotel soon!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    8
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
14
4
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the moment we entered the hotel we were welcomed. The staff was professional and prompt. The room was immaculate. The property as a whole had everything we could hope and was located next to a number of attractions. This will absolutely be where I stay the next I'm in town!

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First time for my husband and I at the Biltmore. Great experience. The service was impeccable. The room was nicely furnished and very comfortable. Gorgeous setting with a sumptuous resort decorated for the Holiday Season. Truly a gem!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, az., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first time at the Biltmore, we were so impressed with the setting, with the way the grounds were kept, the Christmas decorations, the details for making us feel at home. The only complaint we had was with the room temperature as indicated. The thermostat must be faulty, we set it at 80 degrees and it never got warm in the room

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had the pleasure of staying at this fine resort for three nights. The physical plant is gorgeous ... lovely art-deco inspired buildings, a stunning lobby, fountains, wide lawns...it really doesn't get better than this for beauty. None of this however is inexpensive...but I can honestly say you get what you pay for here.

Checkin was easy, friendly, and quick. Valet parking with in/out privileges is $28/day ... don't be fooled by the self parking signs...it doesn't mean it's free...just that you have to go get your car for a few bucks less...

I was given a room in the "Valley View" wing ... my standard room was large and spacious, with a large workdesk, very comfortable chair, king-size bed, coffee maker and safe in the room, and a large bathroom with plenty of counter space. (No bathtub however). The finishes in the room were first rate from the wooden furniture to the lovely wall coverings, recessed lighting, and fine upholstery. THis is really a first-class hotel room. My minor complaints are that the TV wasn't viewable from the work desk, and there were just two plugs at the desk for devices. Internet is provided as part of the daily "resort fee", which also includes use of the well equipped spa and gym, and free local and long-distance telephone calls. My only surprise at a hotel of this calibre was that no bathrobe was provided for guests in the room (although the spa had them).

THe health club/spa is lovely, with separate mens and women's facilities including steam room, sauna, and soaking hot tub. THe gym has lots of cardio and weight machines, all in good order. There are two good restaurants on the property, and I had a delicous (and reasonably priced) meal at Frank and Alberts. There is also a cafe that opens at 5 am for early morning coffee and delicous baked goods. For price comparison sake, a coke here costs $4.33 No bargain.

THe staff were uniformly friendly, from the valets to the servers. I sat down in front of a lovely fire pit on my first night, tired from travel, and a charming server appeared to offer me a drink. It was served with snacks and a smile. Just delightful.

If you have the money, this is a grand place to stay. There are many different wings, so I can't recommend one over the other... the Valley wing was far from the center of the hotel, but the rooms were so nicely done I'd stay here again and again and again....

Room Tip: Many rooms have balconies, many don't. Be sure to ask if that's important to you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We went to the Arizona Biltmore this month for a conference. We got one of the renovated regular rooms at Terrace Court and I was impressed. It's a large room with a lot of amenities. Far nicer than some of the other high-end resort basic rooms. Everything was very clean and comfortable. I've made a list of pros and cons for this resort.

Pros:
Lovely property with beautiful flowers and fountains. Appears well kept.
Room service was prompt and room service food very good.
The bathrooms are very large with a regular tub and separate shower, vanity, closet, and separate commode.
The bed was comfortable with soft linens.

Cons:
Second day of my stay I couldn't order breakfast ahead because there wasn't a tab left in the room that I could hang on the door.
The backside of Terrace Court is very noisy because a sort of service road runs right behind it. Trucks were making deliveries right below our balcony.
No ice machines in Terrace Court. We could, though, ask room service to bring ice to our room.
Food is tremendously expensive but on par with a lot of other resorts in the area. The one meal we had in the main restaurant in the hotel was very good, though.
Lighting at night is so subdued (does Phoenix regulate how much light...light pollution) it was difficult to find the way off the resort and back on. Poorly lit signage.

Overall we would probably stay at this resort again if there was a conference here. Generally very relaxing and pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lobby by the bar had dirty gross chairs and one had a broken leg. Service was not good. The grounds are very nice and the bellmen and in room dining were good. Very pricey for what you get. If you stay in Octatilla you have a private pool and lounge. Stay there! We were never told about the lounge at Octatilla, if we had known we would have saved $100 in room dining bill and avoided the main building smell.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 2400 East Missouri Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#5 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#30 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#32 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#37 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 738
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Polished and refined, the Arizona Biltmore,a Waldorf Astoria Resort shines brighter than ever following a grand restoration. This historic luxury resort has been a destination of inspiration for over 85 years spanning over 39 acres of lush gardens, 8 sparkling swimming pools and iconic architecture. Championship golf, the 22,000+ square foot Spa Biltmore and fitness center, multiple restaurants, and a variety of amenities await you. Experience the unrivaled grace of this timeless treasure with a spirited soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Biltmore Hotel Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.