We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room good, Lobby gross” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2400 East Missouri Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85016   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 Hotel Reward/Night
Ranked #22 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Springfield, United States
1 review
“Room good, Lobby gross”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lobby by the bar had dirty gross chairs and one had a broken leg. Service was not good. The grounds are very nice and the bellmen and in room dining were good. Very pricey for what you get. If you stay in Octatilla you have a private pool and lounge. Stay there! We were never told about the lounge at Octatilla, if we had known we would have saved $100 in room dining bill and avoided the main building smell.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    7
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
13
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I brought my two young daughters (2 and 5) for a 5-day stay at the Biltmore in early December. We rented a villa overlooking the Catalina pool. It was bright, spacious, and very clean. They had large, beautiful bathrooms, amazing beds, giant patios. It actually rained 2 of the days we were there but it didn't phase us. We had fun just walking the grounds, admiring the architecture. We spent a lot of time at the Catalina pool. It was heated and had a separate section, about 2 feet deep that was perfect for my girls. What most impressed us most was the staff. Everyone at the front office was so friendly and helpful. Ross, in particular, was very sweet to my girls and always acknowledged our crew. We loved breakfast at Frank & Alberts - again, the staff was exceptional every time. We were sad to leave but will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Always top notch. Beautiful grounds and architecture in a historic setting. It is always a pleasure to visit the Biltmore for a meeting. The bed was one of the best we have ever experienced. Great opportunity to walk and enjoy the weather.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is a beautiful property, but the staff is what made the difference. Leo made sure that we were well taken care of and bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. Because I use a walker, the bellmen and valets would always offer to help me around the property in a golf cart. We had a beautiful high tea, a staff member named Kevin even made a special tea for my 5 year old granddaughter. It was beautifully decorated, pool was lovely and the girls enjoyed the birds in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Shore, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Did not stay at this hotel, but spent many memorable hours strolling through the hotel, reading up on the history, viewing the artifacts and memorabilia, wandering outside by the pool for a nosh, sipping drinks of yester year in the various lounges, having a wonderful dinner in the Main Restaurant and........ amazing people watching. It is a Classic Movie this Madame Biltmore and every time I go to Arizona I pay my respects to Her, Her History and Her People.

Room Tip: Many people I spoke to who were staying there said the lower floors were great as they had the benef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArizonaBiltmore, General Manager at Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear MagicintheWoods77,

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed exploring our rich history and resort amenities. As a historic property, we strive to provide guests with an authentic, unique experience true to our cherished past and I am delighted that you had the opportunity to experience that. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Sheila Foley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for two nights in early December for a work meeting. As a Hilton Diamond member, I received an upgrade to a Terrace room. The room was huge and nicely decorated; the bathroom was gigantic and had wonderful Salvatore Ferragamo shampoo/lotions; and I had a nice patio. I was on the first floor & the patio had absolutely no view other than the cinderblock wall that surrounded it so that was disappointing. As a plus (for me, anyway) this is one of the darkest hotel rooms I have ever been in. In most hotel rooms, you generally have some kind of annoying light coming from somewhere when you're trying to sleep. This room was like a cave once I turned off the lights. Coupled with a plush bed, it was a great sleeping environment. The Terrace rooms were at the back of the property & had its own small private pool area.

The property itself is the shining star. The grounds are meticulously kept, and the flower gardens are beautiful. My colleague and I strolled around and found several tucked-away courtyards with plantings & fruit trees. We loved sitting out on the main patio at night enjoying a bottle of wine & the fire pits. We ate at Frank & Alberts twice during our stay (for lunch). The food was good, service was good & they have a nice wine list. Prices seemed very reasonable for this type of resort. As we were here for a work meeting, the meeting space was decent & the food was great at every meal. All of the servers were very friendly & helpful. Would definitely recommend this as a venue for corporate events.

Room Tip: The Terrace Rooms are large & quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArizonaBiltmore, General Manager at Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear AmyandChuck2010,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful review of the Arizona Biltmore. It delights me to hear that although with us on business, you enjoyed rest and relaxation you were longing for. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Sheila Foley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This property is an older historic hotel, that has been updated very nicely. But the rooms are small, and cramped (they have all been remodeled). It is very unique and the service is excellent, but for a business trip, there are more efficient options.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArizonaBiltmore, General Manager at Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear primescot2,

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback of your recent stay at the Biltmore. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our unique architecture and experienced excellent service while here. With a vast variety of room types to choose from, I hope to welcome you back in a guestroom that best suits your travel needs.

Warm regards,

Sheila Foley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 2400 East Missouri Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#5 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#26 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#31 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#51 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 738
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Polished and refined, the Arizona Biltmore,a Waldorf Astoria Resort shines brighter than ever following a grand restoration. This historic luxury resort has been a destination of inspiration for over 85 years spanning over 39 acres of lush gardens, 8 sparkling swimming pools and iconic architecture. Championship golf, the 22,000+ square foot Spa Biltmore and fitness center, multiple restaurants, and a variety of amenities await you. Experience the unrivaled grace of this timeless treasure with a spirited soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Biltmore Hotel Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.