We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loverly property , outstanding service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2400 East Missouri Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85016   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Hotel Reward/Night
Ranked #33 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Loverly property , outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was at a conference at this hotel. I was in the Ocillera building. Loverly lite snacks, breakfast and dessert. Room had an outstanding view. My only small comment is that my bath room had a layout that made it feel tight. The toilet had a separate room and that door and the bathroom door could create a bit of a maze. Personally I would take the toilet door off.

The food, of course, has a southwestern flare. Happens that I don't like that but it was fresh and colorful.

I was a good girl and went to the meetings but my friend had the " best massage of her life" at the spa. Sorry I missed that.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a magnificent Frank Loyd Wright designed hotel. It is rich in history and beauty. Walk the halls through the hotel and look at all the pictures going back to the 20s famous stars and presidents who have visited this property. It's a small touch of American history as well as a grand old team of a hotel.

Absolutely one of the few places I would recommend staying in Phoenix on pleasure. For business, it's a bit out-of-the-way of things but not that far.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArizonaBiltmore, General Manager at Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Zero-tolerance9999,

Thank you for choosing the Arizona Biltmore. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our rich history and distinguished architecture. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Sheila Foley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caeur D Alene
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What can one say. It's historical and it's the Biltmore

Every step of the process makes you feel welcome. Beautiful spaces seating and lounging areas.

The staff is very attentive and friendly. If you don't find this place wonderful then you have a pretty bad entitlement problem.

New rooms are a perfect mix of modern and vintage.

Loved the bed and the linens. Slept in the sky.

The food was great.

Morning walk surrounded by nicely groomed grass and well thought landscaping.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArizonaBiltmore, General Manager at Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Fantastic,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review of your recent stay at the Arizona Biltmore. It is wonderful to hear that you encountered friendly and attentive staff members during your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sheila Foley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I spent four days here for a work related conference. I stayed in the "golf villas" rooms...which is at the far edge of the hotel property, a good 10min walk to the main building.

The room was of good size and had a nice view of the golf course. The bed was comfortable. It had probably been lady updated in the 1970's as the furniture reminded me of my college dorm, sturdy wood block dresser and desk. The bathroom was similar. I had a chance to spend some time during meetings in updated rooms and they were more modern, though it was funny to see that every updated room was the same, including pictures on the wall.

The conference facilities were fine, food was good. Service and hotel staff were very nice. The gym was of reasonable size with updated equipment, several pools were nice...though they didn't seem to be heated.

The one real complaint would be the wifi service, both in the hotel room and through the conference, which may not have been coordinated with the hotel..the wifi was unpredictable, slow and not available for extended times. it was very surprising.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our first room had fleas in it (we were stung several times around the feet and ankles and spent the rest of our stay waking up in the night scratching ourselves). We found the fleas and showed them to management. My guess is management are used to this and similar complaints (they seemed genuinely unsurprised).
I've been here a couple of times before (service was previously stellar). In my view, the hotel has declined in service dramatically in the last year (my guess is this is since new management came on board). I was told that many of the employees have since left to other hotels in the area. Most staff were pleasant, but some were unhelpful or even a bit rude. My advice: stay away from this hotel at all cost; you will come away less relaxed then when you arrived.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have utilized almost all of the services offered by the Arizona Biltmore over many years of visits and can only recommend it for anyone in or visiting Phoenix, Arizona. It is ideally located in north-central Phoenix, next to the lovely Biltmore Shopping Center and Esplanade building group just south, offering a combined variety of excellent restaurants, shopping and movies. And the property itself is tranquil but still with a great Phoenix energy and, of course, one-of-a-kind architecture thanks to the late Frank Lloyd Wright. Relax in a pool/jacuzzi, walk/hike, bike, golf, play tennis, watch the evening view of the flashlight trail of hikers on a nearby peak while enjoying the patio fire, or visit the spa for an indoor retreat. Sign up for a tour of the adjacent Wrigley Mansion through the concierge for added area/national history.

Room Tip: The original building is my favorite for historic charm and ambiance but the suites are also amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix area, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We planned an overnight "stay-cation" and did enjoy the hotel overall. Being built sometime in the early 1900's, there is a nostalgic feeling throughout....layout of the grounds were a bit odd and was hard to locate the main pool and water slide, but was relaxing after we found it! The service was IMPECCABLE! Food and atmosphere was great!! Lots of history at this hotel...I would recommend staying!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 2400 East Missouri Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#5 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#15 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#30 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#30 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 738
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arizona Biltmore,a Waldorf Astoria Resort has been a destination of inspiration for over 85 years. 39 Acres of lush gardens, 8 swimming pools and iconic architecture stir a city to life, provide safe haven to celebrities and presidents, and play muse to guests' whims and wishes throughout this historical luxury resort. Championship golf, a 22,000+ square foot spa and fitness center, multiple restaurants, and a variety of amenities await you. Experience the unrivaled grace of this timeless treasure with a spirited soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Biltmore Hotel Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.